DreamHack Open Austin 2018 Betting Odds and Tournament Overview

DreamHack Open Austin LogoSpring is in full flow and you know what that means – a plethora of CS: GO tournaments available to watch and bet on! Even though there are several big names coming up in the next week or two, there are none that leave the mark like DreamHack Open series. This time around, we are returning to DreamHack Open Austin 2018, where 8 teams will battle for whopping $100,000 total prize pool money. If that's not a good motivation, then pride and honor definitely are – and that's all it takes for all these teams to step it up a notch. With all that taken into account, let's jump straight to the fact and see what kind of action can we expect in terms of DreamHack Open Austin 2018 betting odds and tournament facts!

Go to Betway

Counter Strike GO Icon DreamHack Open Austin 2018 | Tournament Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonWatch the StarSeries & i-League CS:GO Season 5 Livestream!
Special bets Link Button

Counter Strike GO Icon Tournament Format

The format of DreamHack Open Austin remains the same as with all other recent tournaments in the DreamHack Open series. This means that the teams will be divided into 2 groups in which the games will be played in the double-elimination format. Keep in mind though – opening and winners matches are Bo1 while elimination and decided matches are all Bo3. With all that in mind, only 4 teams will go through to the semifinals which are all played in Bo3 fashion together with the grand finals.

GROUP A | Standings
1. Heroic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Heroic 2-0
2. Fragsters Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fragsters 2-1
3. eUnited Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo eUnited 1-2
4. Luminosity Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming 0-2
GROUP B | Standings
1.  Rogue Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Rogue  2-0
2. Space Soldiers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Space Soldiers 2-1
3. OpTic Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming 1-2
4. Complexity Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo compLexity Gaming 0-2

Counter Strike GO Icon DreamHack Open Austin 2018 Betting Odds

Betting Odds Comparison

There are just several days left to go before the official start of DreamHack Open August 2018, so it's no wonder eSports betting websites are already well prepared. As always, you can find detailed DreamHack Open Austin 2018 betting odds from several most popular eSports bookies down below. Needless to say, all odds are pretty similar, but if you already have your mind set on something to bet on, I'm sure the charts below will help you choose which website to bet on.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

bet at home logo Bet-at-home bet at home logoDreamHack Open Austin 2018 Betting Odds bet-at-home

check current odds at Bet-at-home >>

Outright Winner Betting Odds DreamHack Open Austin 2018

Pinnacle esports Logo PinnaclePinnacle esports LogoDreamHack Open Austin 2018 Betting Odds Outright Winner Pinnacle

check current odds at Pinnacle >>

Logo of esports bookmaker Betway BetWay Logo of esports bookmaker BetwayDreamHack Open Austin 2018 Betting Odds Outright Winner BetWay

Counter Strike GO Icon DreamHack Open Austin 2018 | Schedule and Results

Group A | Schedule and Results 

Match #1: Heroic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Heroic vs. Luminosity Gaming Luminosity Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     16 11  
Start Time: June 1st, 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 19:00 CEST 

Match #2: Fragsters Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fragsters vs. eUnited eUnited Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     9 16  
Start Time: June 1st, 13:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT / 22:00 CEST 

Match #3: eUnited Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo eUnited vs. Heroic Heroic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     10 : 16  

Start Time: June 1st, 16:00 PDT / 19:00 EDT / 01:00 CEST 

Match #4:  Fragsters vs. Luminosity Gaming Luminosity Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     2 1  
Start Time: June 2nd, 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 17:00 CEST 

Match #5: eUnited Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo eUnited vs. Fragsters Fragsters Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     1 2  

Start Time: June 2nd, 14:00 PDT / 17:00 EDT / 23:00 CEST 

Group B | Schedule and Results 

Match #1: Space Soldiers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Space Soldiers vs. compLexity Gaming Complexity Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 10  
Start Time: June 1st, 11:30 PDT / 14:30 EDT / 20:30 CEST 

Match #2: OpTic Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming vs. Rogue Rogue Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     13 16  
Start Time: June 1st, 14:30 PDT / 17:30 EDT / 23:30 CEST 

Match #3: Rogue Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Rogue vs. Space Soldiers Space Soldiers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     16 8  

Start Time: June 1st, 17:30 PDT / 20:30EDT / 02:30 CEST 

Match #4: OpTic Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming vs. compLexity Gaming Complexity Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     2 
Start Time: June 2nd, 11:00 PDT / 14:00 EDT / 20:00 CEST

Match #5: Space Soldiers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Space Soldiers vs. OpTic Gaming OpTic Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     2 1  

Start Time: June 2nd, 17:00 PDT / 20:00 EDT / 02:00 CEST 

Playoffs | Schedule and Results 

Semifinals

Match #1: Rogue Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Rogue vs. Fragsters Fragsters Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     2 : 1  

Start Time: June 3rd, 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 17:00 CEST 

Match #2: Heroic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Heroic vs. Space Soldiers Space Soldiers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     0 2  

Start Time: June 3rd, 11:00 PDT / 14:00 EDT / 20:00 CEST 

Grand Finals

Match #1: Rogue Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Rogue vs. Space Soldiers Space Soldiers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo     1 2  
Start Time: June 3rd, 15:00 PDT / 18:00 EDT / 00:00 CEST 

Counter Strike GO Icon Teams and Players

  • Complexity Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo compLexity Gaming: dephh, androidx23, yay, stanislaw, ShahZaM
  • eUnited Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo eUnited: Ace, moose, dazzLe, Relyks, dapr
  • Heroic Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Heroic: MODDII, niko, es3tag, friberg, cromen
  • Luminosity Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming: PKL, yeL, SHOOWTiME, NEKIZ, steel
  • OpTic Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming: k0nfig, cajunb, gade, Snappi, JUGi
  • Space Soldiers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Space Soldiers: XANTARES, ngiN, paz, MAJ3R, Calyx
  • Fragsters Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Fragsters: stavn, dragoNfly, torben, Bubski, refrezh
  • Rogue Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Rogue: vice, Hiko, SicK, cadiaN, gMd

Counter Strike GO Icon Livestream | DreamHack Open Austin 2018

DreamHack Open events are always accompanied by plenty of media coverage. This time around, the tournament will be hosted by Boq (Mark Wilson) with analysts being hazed (James Cobb) and lurppis (Tomi Kovanen). Feel free to check it out down below:

Written by: Pavo

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.