BLAST Pro Series: Istanbul 2018 Betting Odds and Tournament Overview

Blast Pro Series Istanbul 2018 LogoAs the year is drawing to a slow close, we’re edging closer to some of the best tournaments in CSGO. In this case, I’m talking about the BLAST Pro Series, this year being hosted in Istanbul. CSGO betting has also made an appearance (specifically the betting odds and the comparison of such which we’ll talk about later). The Pro Series: Istanbul 2018 tournament is bringing 6 amazing teams against each other in the field of battle. Six! Sounds like a short tournament, which it is, but it’s nonetheless going to be enjoyable and a lot of fun. The prize pool sits at a great $250,000 and all six teams will be looking to take the biggest piece of it! Now, let’s get into the world of the Pro Series: Istanbul 2018!

Are you ready to bet?

BLAST Pro Series: Istanbul 2018 | Tournament Facts

  • Dates: 09.28.2018 – 09.29.2018
  • Tournament Type: Offline
  • Location and Venue: Istanbul, Ülker Sports Arena
  • Number of Teams: 6
  • Total Prize Pool: $250,000
  • Format:
    • Group Stage:
      • Single Round-Robin format group
      • All matches Bo1
      • The 2 best teams continue to the Grand Final
    • Grand Final:
      • Match is Bo3
  • BLAST Pro Standoff:
    • BLAST Pro Standoff is a prize bonus showmatch featuring five 1v1 aiming duels.
    • 3rd place team chooser the opponent from the remainder of the teams who are below them in the standings.
    • The winner wins $20,000 bonus!
  • Maps: Cache, Dust II, Inferno, Nuke, Mirage, Overpass, Train
  • Bets and Odds available for all the matches
  • BLAST Pro Series: Istanbul 2018 Schedule and Results

BLAST Pro Series: Istanbul 2018 Tournament Format

The format for this tournament is rather simple. Besides, we have only 6 teams in play here (which we’ll talk about later) so the Pro Series: Istanbul 2018 tournament should be easy to follow. Now, firstly, we’ll have the group stage which will feature Bo1 matches between teams. It’s a single round-robin format and the top 2 teams will continue to the grand finals (coming second in the group doesn’t count!) After that, the Grand Finals feature a Bo3 match between the two best teams. The winner will take home the grand prize of $125,000!

Standings – BLAST Pro Series: Istanbul 2018
1. Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis 5 – 0 – 0
2. MIBR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo MIBR 3 – 1 – 1
3. Ninjas in Pyjamas Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas 2 – 1 – 2
4. Space Soldiers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Space Soldiers 2 – 0 – 3
5. VirtusPro Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro 1 – 0 – 4
6. Cloud9 Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 1 – 0 – 4

BLAST Pro Series: Istanbul 2018 Betting Odds

I’m guessing some of you might be interested in putting down some eSports bets, in this case directly related to this tournament. That’s why I’ve prepared a nice list of the best bookies out there which have worked hard to present you with some amazing odds. Six teams is all you have to choose from, which shouldn’t be too difficult, right? Let’s take a look at some of this betting odds!

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current CSGO odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

Betting Odds Comparison

Okay, so first off we have the outright winner. You basically pick a team that you think will win the overall tournament. So, amongst the six teams, the odds are pretty nice. Here’s what some of the bookies have prepared:

Outright Winner

bet at home logo Bet-at-home bet at home logo
Outright Winner Betting Odds Blast Pro Series 2018 Istanbul Bet-at-Home

Arcanebet Logo ArcaneBet Arcanebet LogoOutright Winner Betting Odds Blast Pro Series 2018 Istanbul ArcaneBet

betway esports logo BetWay betway esports logoOutright Winner Betting Odds Blast Pro Series 2018 Istanbul Betway

Next up we have the Winner for Map (which only one bookie has prepared, as you can see below). Here you get some maps that will be played on the tournament and you choose the team you think will win on it!

Match Winner

bet at home logo Bet-at-home bet at home logoMatch Winner Betting Odds Blast Pro Series 2018 Istanbul Bet-at-Home

<< check current odds at Bet-at-home >>

Arcanebet Logo ArcaneBet Arcanebet LogoMatch Winner Betting Odds Blast Pro Series 2018 Istanbul ArcaneBet

<< check current odds at ArcaneBet >>

betway esports logo BetWay betway esports logoMatch Winner Betting Odds Blast Pro Series 2018 Istanbul Betway

<< check current odds at BetWay >>

Schedule and Results

Group Stage

Round 1

Match #1: Space Soldiers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team LogoSpace Soldiers vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas Ninjas in Pyjamas Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 : 13  
Start Time: September 28th, 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #2: MIBR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo MIBR vs. Cloud9 Cloud9 Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 : 9  
Start Time: September 28th, 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #3: VirtusPro Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro vs. Astralis Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    3 : 16  
Start Time: September 28th, 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Round 2

Match #1: Space Soldiers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team LogoSpace Soldiers vs. Astralis Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    6 : 16  
Start Time: September 28th, 10:30 PT / 13:30 ET / 19:30 CEST

Match #2: Cloud9 Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. Virtus.pro VirtusPro Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    13 : 16  
Start Time: September 28th, 10:30 PT / 13:30 ET / 19:30 CEST

Match #3: Ninjas in Pyjamas Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. MIBR MIBR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    15 : 15  
Start Time: September 28th, 10:30 PT / 13:30 ET / 19:30 CEST

Round 3

Match #1: MIBR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo MIBR vs. Space Soldiers Space Soldiers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 : 8  
Start Time: September 29th, 4:00 PT / 7:00 ET / 13:00 CEST

Match #2: Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Cloud9 Cloud9 Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 : 7  
Start Time: September 29th, 4:00 PT / 7:00 ET / 13:00 CEST

Match #3: VirtusPro Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas Ninjas in Pyjamas Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    13 : 16  
Start Time: September 29th, 4:00 PT / 7:00 ET / 13:00 CEST

Ronda 4

Match #1: Cloud9 Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. Astralis Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 : 11  
Start Time: September 29th, 5:20 PT / 8:20 ET / 14:20 CEST

Match #2: Ninjas in Pyjamas Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. Space Soldiers Space Soldiers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    11 : 16  
Start Time: September 29th, 5:20 PT / 8:20 ET / 14:20 CEST

Match #3: MIBR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo MIBR vs. Virtus.pro VirtusPro Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 : 11  
Start Time: September 29th, 5:20 PT / 8:20 ET / 14:20 CEST

Round 5

Match #1: Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. MIBR MIBR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 : 7  
Start Time: September 29th, 6:40 PT / 9:40 ET / 15:40 CEST

Match #2: Space Soldiers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team LogoSpace Soldiers vs. Virtus.pro VirtusPro Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    16 : 10  
Start Time: September 29th, 6:40 PT / 9:40 ET / 15:40 CEST

Match #3: Cloud9 Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas Ninjas in Pyjamas Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    8 : 16  
Start Time: September 29th, 6:40 PT / 9:40 ET / 15:40 CEST

Pro Standoff

Pro Standoff: Ninjas in Pyjamas Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. Space Soldiers Space Soldiers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    4 : 1  
Start Time: September 29th, 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 17:00 CEST

Grand Final

Grand Final: Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. MIBR MIBR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo    2 : 1  
Start Time: September 29th, 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Teams and Players

  • Astralis Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Astralis: device, dupreeh, Xyp9x, gla1ve, Magisk
  • Cloud9 Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Cloud9: Skadoodle, autimatic, RUSH, Golden, flusha
  • MIBR Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo MIBR: FalleN, fer, coldzera, Stewie2K, tarik
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas: f0rest, GeT_RiGhT, REZ, dennis, Lekr0
  • Space Soldiers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Space Soldiers: XANTARES, ngiN, paz, MAJ3R, Calyx
  • VirtusPro Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro: NEO, pashaBiceps, MICHU, snatchie, morelz

Bet on your favorite team!

BLAST Pro Series: Istanbul 2018 Prize Pool

The BLAST Pro Series: Istanbul 2018 tournament has a pretty hefty prize pool. Now, even though it might not be the biggest one we’ve seen in eSports, a tournament of this calibre is sure to have nice prizes. And nice prizes they are! A grand total of $250,000 is up for grabs ($230,000 from the main event and $20,000 for the bonus rounds). The winners will take home $125,000, runners-up $50,000, third place $25,000, 4th $15,000, the fifth team will get $10,000, and the 6th one $5,000. Not bad at all!

BLAST Pro Series: Istanbul 2018 Livestream

Interested in following this major tournament? Don’t worry, you’ll get the chance to watch all the action just by following the stream below!

Browse games

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.