Dreamhack Open Montreal 2018 Tournament Overview And Betting Odds

DreamHack Open Montreal 2018 is a major tier tournament that brings us 8 teams that will be fighting against each other for glory and the grand prize of $50,000. The tournament contains predominantly European teams but there are a couple of North and South American as well. Technically, this is a multinational tournament that will show us which region will dominate the tournament. DreamHack Open Montreal 2018 betting odds are also plentiful so you won’t have to worry about placing your bets and attempting to earn some cash. By the looks of it, we’re in for an awesome tournament between some of the best teams from the European and American regions. No team will give up easily and will try to push for the finals. So, sit back, engage in some good old CSGO betting and enjoy the show! Of course, we’re here to give you all the info related to the DreamHack Open Montreal 2018 CSGO tournament, which you can find below:

Go to Betway

DreamHack Open Montreal 2018 | Tournament Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonWatch the CSGO DreamHack Open Montreal 2018 Livestream!
Special bets Link Button
  • Dates: 09.07.2018 – 09.09.2018
  • Tournament Type: Offline
  • Location and Venue: Montreal, Olympic Stadium
  • Number of Teams: 8
  • Total Prize Pool: $100,000
  • Format:
    • Group Stage:
      • Two double-elimination style (GSL) format groups with 4 teams each
      • Opening & Winners’ matches are all Bo1
      • Elimination & Decider matches are all Bo3
      • The top two teams from each group proceed to the next stage
    • Playoffs:
      • Single-elimination bracket
      • All matches are Bo3
  •  Maps: Cache, Dust II, Inferno, Mirage, Nuke, Overpass, Train
  • Bets and Odds available for all the matches
  • Overwatch Saudi Regional Tournament Schedule and Results

Tournament Format

The tournament format we see here is a classical and well-known one. You get a couple of second chances, but since we don’t have a losers’ bracket, it’s not very helpful. So, there’s a group stage with 2 groups. Each group contains 4 teams that play each other once. Decider and Elimination matches are Bo3 which can help a team pull through as a last resort. Two of the best teams from the groups advance further into the tournament – the playoffs. A single elimination bracket has been decided and all matches will be Bo3 (including the grand finals).  We’re in for a short but sweet tournament with plenty of potentially amazing games! Here’s what you can expect from the bookies.

DreamHack Open Montreal 2018 Betting Odds

eSports betting has been present with all CS: GO tournament and it’s no different here. To give you the best possible chances at winning and the most enjoyment from making bets, the bookies have prepared some pretty great odds. You won’t have to think too long since there are just 8 teams and you have a pretty big chance at winning some!

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current CSGO odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

Betting Odds Comparison

Currently, the only available bets are outright winner ones. These are pretty great because you start before the group stage starts, so if you manage to guess correctly, it’s going to be a happy day. CSGO gambling has never been better than now, so why not take part in making bets on the outright winner. We might see some other betting options too, but at the moment, only the outright winner is available across the most popular eSports bookies out there.

Outright Winner

bet at home logo Bet-at-home bet at home logo

CSGO DreamHack Open Montreal 2018 betting odds outright winner bet-at-home

<< check current odds at Bet-at-home >>

Arcanebet Logo ArcaneBet Arcanebet Logo

CSGO DreamHack Open Montreal 2018 betting odds outright winner arcanebet

<< check current odds at ArcaneBet >>

betway esports logo BetWay betway esports logo

CSGO DreamHack Open Montreal 2018 betting odds outright winner betway

<< check current odds at BetWay >>

Schedule and Results

 GROUP A 

Opening Match #1: ENCE eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo ENCE vs. eUnited eUnited Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 7th, 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Opening Match #2:  Kinguin vs. Red Reserve Red Reserve Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 7th, 12:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 21:00 CEST

Winners' Match: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 8th, 15:00 PT / 18:00 ET / 00:00 CEST

Elimination Match: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 8th, 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CEST

Decider Match: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 8th, 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 22:00 CEST

 GROUP B 

Opening Match #1: The Imperial Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Imperial vs. AGO AGO eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 7th, 10:30 PT / 13:30 ET / 19:30 CEST

Opening Match #2:  Heroic vs. Luminosity Luminosity Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 7th, 13:30 PT / 16:30 ET / 22:30 CEST

Winners' Match: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 8th, 14:30 PT / 17:30 ET / 01:30 CEST

Elimination Match: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 8th, 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST

Decider Match: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 9th, 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 01:00 CEST

 PLAYOFFS 

Semifinals Match #1: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 5th, 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CEST

Semifinals Match #2: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 5th, 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST

Grand Finals Match: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 9th, 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

Go to Betway

Teams and Players

  • AGO eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo AGO eSports: Furlan, GruBy, TOAO, phr, SZPERO
  • ENCE eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo ENCE eSports: allu, Aleksib, sergej, Aerial, xseveN
  • eUnited Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo eUnited: -Ace, moose, dazzLe, Relyks, dapr
  •  Heroic: MODDII, es3tag, friberg, AcilioN, mertz
  • The Imperial Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo The Imperial: nexa, EspiranTo, nukkye, pounh, hAdji
  •  Team Kinguin: rallen, mouz, TaZ, MINISE, reatz
  • Luminosity Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Luminosity Gaming: yeL, NEKIZ, steel, HEN1, LUCAS1
  • Red Reserve Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Red Reserve: twist, disco doplan, freddieb, hampus, Brollan

DreamHack Open Montreal 2018 Livestream

If you’re a fan of eSports and CS:GO, then you’ll enjoy the opportunity to watch this tournament in its entire glory. Tune in on the action by checking out the Twitch DreamHack Open Montreal 2018 livestream right down below!

Browse games

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.