Schedule and Results – The International 2018 (TI8) Dota 2

With the start of the biggest gaming event in 2018, it's time to check out the TI8 schedule and results right away! The first group stage matches are coming up in just a couple of hours and we have prepared the entire tournament schedule as well as the results just for you guys! Results will be regularly updated and so will the TI8 betting odds which you can see down below. If you want more general information regarding The International 2018, make sure you click on the tournament name to get to our dedicated Ti8 article.  So, with all that being said, I suppose we should head straight to action!

Go to Betway

BETTING INFORMATION

TI8 Schedule Overview

  • Group Stage: August 15th – August 18th
    • Format: 2 round robin groups
  • Main Event: August 20th – August 25th
    • Format: Upper and Lower Bracket System
  • Grand Finals: August 25th
    • Format: Best of Five Matchup

TI8 Betting Predictions Coming Soon

The International 2018 Schedule and Results

Go to Betway

The International 2018 Betting Odds

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current Dota 2L odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

TI8 Schedule and Results | Main Event

Main Event ─ Monday, 20th | Day 1 

 UB Quarterfinals 

Match #1: Team Liquid Dota 2 Team Logo Liquid vs. OpTic OpTic Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 20th, 2018: 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST

Click here to check out Team Liquid vs OpTic Gaming match predictions

Match #2: Virtus.pro Dota 2 Team Logo VP vs. PSG PSG.LGD Dota 2 Team Logo   0 :
August 20th, 2018: 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 22:00 CEST

Click here to check out Virtus.pro vs PSG.LGD match predictions

Main Event ─ Tuesday 21st | Day 2 

 UB Quarterfinals 

Match #3: VGJ Storm Dota 2 Team Logo VGJ.S vs. OG OG Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 21st, 2018: 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST

Match #4: Evil Geniuses Dota 2 Team Logo EG vs. Secret Team Secret Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 21st, 2018: 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 22:00 CEST

 LB Round 1 

Match #1: Fnatic Dota 2 Team Logo Fnatic vs. Serenity Team Serenity Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 21st, 2018: 16:00 PT / 19:00 ET / 01:00 CEST

Match #2: TNC Predator Dota 2 Team Logo TNC vs. Mineski Mineski Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 21st, 2018: 17:00 PT / 20:00 ET / 02:00 CEST

Match #3: Newbee Dota 2 Team Logo Newbee vs. Winstrike WinStrike Team Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 21st, 2018: 18:00 PT / 21:00 ET / 03:00 CEST

Match #4: VGJ.Thunder Dota 2 Team Logo VGJ.T vs. VG Vici Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 21st, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

Main Event ─ Wednesday, 22nd | Day 3 

 LB Round 2 

Match #1: OpTic Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo OpTic vs. Serenity Team Serenity Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 22nd, 2018: 16:00 PT / 19:00 ET / 01:00 CEST

Match #2: Virtus.pro Dota 2 Team Logo VP vs. Mineski Mineski Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 22nd, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

Match #3: VGJ Storm Dota 2 Team Logo VGJ.S vs. Winstrike WinStrike Team Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 22nd, 2018: 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST

Match #4: Team Secret Dota 2 Team Logo Secret vs. VG Vici Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 22nd, 2018: 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 22:00 CEST

Main Event ─ Thursday, 23rd | Day 4 

 UB Semifinals 

Match #1: Team Liquid Dota 2 Team Logo Liquid vs. PSG PSG.LGD Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 23rd, 2018: 16:00 PT / 19:00 ET / 01:00 CEST

Match #2: Evil Geniuses Dota 2 Team Logo EG vs. OG OG Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 23rd, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

 LB Round 3 

Match #1: OpTic Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo OpTic vs. VP Virtus.pro Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 23rd, 2018: 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST

>>Click here to see detailed predictions for this match<<

Match #2: VGJ Storm Dota 2 Team Logo VGJ.S vs. Secret Team Secret Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 23rd, 2018: 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 22:00 CEST

Main Event ─ Friday, 24th | Day 5 

 LB Round 4 

Match #1: Evil Geniuses Dota 2 Team Logo EG vs. VP Virtus.pro Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 24th, 2018: 16:00 PT / 19:00 ET / 01:00 CEST

Match #2: Team Liquid Dota 2 Team Logo Liquid vs. Secret Team Secret Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 24th, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

 UB Finals 

Match #1: PSG.LGD Dota 2 Team Logo PSG vs. OG OG Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 24th, 2018: 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 22:00 CEST

>>Click here to see detailed predictions for this match<<

Main Event (Grand Finals) ─ Saturday, 25th | Day 6 

 LB Round 5 

Match #1: Team Liquid Dota 2 Team Logo Liquid vs. EG Evil Geniuses Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 25th, 2018: 16:00 PT / 19:00 ET / 01:00 CEST

 LB Finals 

Lb Finals: PSG.LGD Dota 2 Team Logo PSG vs. EG Evil Geniuses Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 25th, 2018: 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST

 TI8 ─ Grand Finals 

Grand Finals: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. PSG PSG.LGD Dota 2 Team Logo    3 :
August 25th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

TI8 Schedule and Results | Group Stage

Group Stage – Wednesday, 15th | Day 1 

 Group A | Series A1 

Match #1: Invictus Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo iG vs. Mineski Mineski Dota 2 Team Logo   1 :
August 15th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #2: PSG.LGD Dota 2 Team Logo PSG vs. OG OG Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 15th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #3: Evil Geniuses Dota 2 Team Logo EG vs. VGJ.T VGJ.Thunder Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 15th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #4: Team Liquid Dota 2 Team Logo Liquid vs. Fnatic Fnatic Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 15th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

  Group B | Series B1 

Match #1: Vici Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo VG vs. VGJ.S VGJ Storm Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 15th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

Match #2: Newbee Dota 2 Team Logo Newbee vs. TNC TNC Predator Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 15th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

Match #3: Team Secret Dota 2 Team Logo Secret vs. Serenity Team Serenity Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 15th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

Match #4: Virtus.pro Dota 2 Team Logo VP vs. OpTic OpTic Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 15th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

 Group A | Series A2 

Match #1: Invictus Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo iG vs. EG Evil Geniuses Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 15th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

Match #2: PSG.LGD Dota 2 Team Logo PSG vs. VGJ.T VGJ.Thunder Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 15th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

Match #3: Team Liquid Dota 2 Team Logo Liquid vs. OG OG Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 15th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

Match #4: Mineski Dota 2 Team Logo Mineski vs. Winstrike WinStrike Team Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 15th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

 Group B | Series B2 

Match #1: Pain Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo paiN vs. Newbee Newbee Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 15th, 2018: 16:30 PT / 19:30 ET / 01:30 CEST

Match #2: Vici Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo VG vs. TNC TNC Predator Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 15th, 2018: 16:30 PT / 19:30 ET / 01:30 CEST

Match #3: Team Secret Dota 2 Team Logo Secret vs. VGJ.S VGJ Storm Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 15th, 2018: 16:30 PT / 19:30 ET / 01:30 CEST

Match #4: Virtus.pro Dota 2 Team Logo VP vs. Serenity Team Serenity Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 15th, 2018: 16:30 PT / 19:30 ET / 01:30 CEST

 Group A | Series A3 

Match #1: Invictus Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo iG vs. Winstrike WinStrike Team Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 15th, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

Match #2: PSG.LGD Dota 2 Team Logo PSG vs. Liquid Team Liquid Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 15th, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

Match #3: Evil Geniuses Dota 2 Team Logo EG vs. Mineski Mineski Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 15th, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

Match #4: Fnatic Dota 2 Team Logo Fnaticvs. VGJ.T VGJ.Thunder Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 15th, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

Group Stage – Thursday, 16th| Day 2 

 Group B | Series B3 

Match #1: Pain Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo paiN vs. TNC TNC Predator Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 16th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #2: Vici Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo VG vs. Newbee Newbee Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 16th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #3: Team Secret Dota 2 Team Logo Secret vs. VP Virtus.pro Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 16th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #4: OpTic Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo OpTic vs. VGJ.S VGJ Storm Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 16th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

 Group A | Series A4 

Match #1: Invictus Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo iG vs. Liquid Team Liquid Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 16th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

Match #2: PSG.LGD Dota 2 Team Logo PSG vs. Winstrike WinStrike Team Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 16th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

Match #3: Evil Geniuses Dota 2 Team Logo EG vs. OG OG Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 16th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

Match #4: Fnatic Dota 2 Team Logo Fnatic vs. Mineski Mineski Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 16th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

 Group B | Series B4 

Match #1: Pain Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo paiN vs. Secret Team Secret Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 16th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

Match #2: Vici Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo VG vs. Serenity Team Serenity Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 16th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

Match #3: Newbee Dota 2 Team Logo Newbee vs. OpTic OpTic Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 16th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

Match #4: Virtus.pro Dota 2 Team Logo VP vs. TNC TNC Predator Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 16th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

 Group A | Series A5 

Match #1: Invictus Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo iG vs. Fnatic Fnatic Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 16th, 2018: 16:30 PT / 19:30 ET / 01:30 CEST

Match #2: PSG.LGD Dota 2 Team Logo PSG vs. EG Evil Geniuses Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 16th, 2018: 16:30 PT / 19:30 ET / 01:30 CEST

Match #3: Mineski Dota 2 Team Logo Mineski vs. OG OG Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 16th, 2018: 16:30 PT / 19:30 ET / 01:30 CEST

Match #4: VGJ.Thunder Dota 2 Team Logo VGJ.T vs. Winstrike WinStrike Team Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 16th, 2018: 16:30 PT / 19:30 ET / 01:30 CEST

 Group B | Series B5 

Match #1: Pain Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo paiN vs. VGJ.S VGJ Storm Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 16th, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

Match #2: Vici Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo VG vs. Secret Team Secret Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 16th, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

Match #3: Newbee Dota 2 Team Logo Newbee vs. Serenity Team Serenity Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 16th, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

Match #4: TNC Predator Dota 2 Team Logo TNC vs. OpTic OpTic Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 16th, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

Group Stage – Friday, 17th | Day 3 

 Group A | Series A6 

Match #1: Invictus Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo iG vs. VGJ.T VGJ.Thunder Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 17th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #2: Evil Geniuses Dota 2 Team Logo EG vs. Winstrike WinStrike Team Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 17th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #3: Team Liquid Dota 2 Team Logo Liquid vs. Mineski Mineski Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 17th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #4: Fnatic Dota 2 Team Logo Fnatic vs. OG OG Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 17th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

 Group B | Series B6 

Match #1: Pain Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo paiN vs. VG Vici Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 17th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

Match #2: Newbee Dota 2 Team Logo Newbee vs. VP Virtus.pro Dota 2 Team Logo    0 : 2
August 17th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

Match #3: TNC Predator Dota 2 Team Logo TNC vs. VGJ.S VGJ Storm Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 17th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

Match #4: OpTic Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo OpTic vs. Serenity Team Serenity Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 17th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

 Group A | Series A7 

Match #1: Invictus Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo iG vs. OG OG Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 17th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

Match #2: PSG.LGD Dota 2 Team Logo PSG vs. Fnatic Fnatic Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 17th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

Match #3: Team Liquid Dota 2 Team Logo Liquid vs. Winstrike WinStrike Team Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 17th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

Match #4: Mineski Dota 2 Team Logo Mineski vs. VGJ.T VGJ.Thunder Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 17th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

 Group B | Series B7 

Match #1: Pain Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo paiN vs. VP Virtus.pro Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 17th, 2018: 16:30 PT / 19:30 ET / 01:30 CEST

Match #2: Newbee Dota 2 Team Logo Newbee vs. VGJ.S VGJ Storm Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 17th, 2018: 16:30 PT / 19:30 ET / 01:30 CEST

Match #3: Team Secret Dota 2 Team Logo Secret vs. OpTic OpTic Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 17th, 2018: 16:30 PT / 19:30 ET / 01:30 CEST

Match #4: TNC Predator Dota 2 Team Logo TNC vs. Serenity Team Serenity Dota 2 Team Logo    1 : 1
August 17th, 2018: 16:30 PT / 19:30 ET / 01:30 CEST

 Group A | Series A8 

Match #1: Invictus Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo iG vs. PSG PSG.LGD Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 17th, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

Match #2: Evil Geniuses Dota 2 Team Logo EG vs. Liquid Team Liquid Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 17th, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

Match #3: Fnatic Dota 2 Team Logo Fnatic vs. Winstrike WinStrike Team Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 17th, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

Match #4: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. VGJ.T VGJ.Thunder Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 17th, 2018: 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 04:00 CEST

Groupstage – Saturday, 18th | Day 4 

 Group B | Series B8 

Match #1: Pain Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo paiN vs. OpTic OpTic Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 18th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #2: Vici Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo VG vs. VP Virtus.pro Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 18th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #3: Team Secret Dota 2 Team Logo Secret vs. TNC TNC Predator Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 18th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #4: Team Serenity Dota 2 Team Logo Serenity vs. VGJ.S VGJ Storm Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 18th, 2018: 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST

 Group A | Series A9 

Match #1: PSG.LGD Dota 2 Team Logo PSG vs. Mineski Mineski Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 18th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

Match #2: Evil Geniuses Dota 2 Team Logo EG vs. Fnatic Fnatic Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 18th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

Match #3: Team Liquid Dota 2 Team Logo Liquid vs. VGJ.T VGJ.Thunder Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 18th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

Match #4: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. Winstrike WinStrike Team Dota 2 Team Logo    1 :
August 18th, 2018: 11:30 PT / 14:30 ET / 20:30 CEST

 Group B | Series B9 

Match #1: Pain Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo paiN vs. Serenity Team Serenity Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 18th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

Match #2: Vici Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo VG vs. OpTic OpTic Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo    0 :
August 18th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

Match #3: Newbee Dota 2 Team Logo Newbee vs. Secret Team Secret Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 18th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

Match #4: Virtus.pro Dota 2 Team Logo VP vs. VGJ.S VGJ Storm Dota 2 Team Logo    2 :
August 18th, 2018: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 23:00 CEST

Go to Betway

Browse games

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.