LCS Spring Split Playoffs 2018

The Spring Splits of the NA and EU LCS 2018 will be fought in exciting battles on the Summoner's Rift. Which teams will probably make it into the LCS Spring Playoffs 2018: A vortex of speculation, favourites and many surprises. The best teams in the Spring Split will not only receive championship points for the qualification for the LoL World Championship 2018 and prize money, but they will also have the chance to qualify for the Mid-Season Invitational (MSI) 2018, one of the few international tournaments to be held each year. In addition to the venues and match days of the LCS 2018 Spring Split Playoffs, you will find below all relevant information about the schedule and the teams as well as the prize money, the championship points and much more – have fun with the spring playoffs of the LCS 2018!

League of Legends Icon Facts about the 2018 LCS Spring Playoffs

  • Date: 03/23 – 04/08/2018
  • 6 teams per LCS league
  • Format: Best-of-5
  • Patch: LoL 8.5
  • Winner qualifies for the 2018 Mid-Season Invitational (MSI)
  • NA Spring Playoffs Ticket Info
  • Location Spring Finals:
    • NA Playoffs – Fillmore Miami Beach, Florida (US)
    • EU Playoffs – Royal Arena, København (Denmark)
  • Prize pool: TBA
  • Live streams for every game here

Since Riot 2018 entered into a direct partnership with the clubs for the first time in 2018 and decided to dispense with the specially organized promotion-tournaments as in the previous year, the information situation is so far been very thin.

League of Legends Icon Schedule and Start Times LCS 2018 Spring Playoffs

Schedule Overview:

EU LCS Spring Playoffs 2018

Qualified Teams European Playoffs

  • Team Logo Fnatic EU LCS 2017 Fnatic
  • Team Logo G2 Esports G2 Esports
  • Team Logo Splyce EU LCS 2018 small Splyce
  • Team Logo Vitality EU LCS 2018 small Vitality
  • Team Logo ROCCAT EU LCS 2018 small ROCCAT
  • Team Logo H2K Gaming EU LCS 2018 small H2K Gaming

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

Bracket and Schedule EU LCS 2018 Spring Split Playoffs

QUARTERFINALS
(03/23 – 03/24)
SEMIFINALS
(03/30 – 03/31)
EU Spring FINALS
(04/08/2018)
Team Logo G2 Esports G2 Esports
Seed#2: Bye to Semifinals Team Logo G2 Esports G2 Esports 3
vs. Team Logo G2 Esports G2 Esports 0
Team Logo Splyce EU LCS 2018 small Splyce 3 Team Logo Splyce EU LCS 2018 small Splyce
1
Team Logo ROCCAT EU LCS 2018 small ROCCAT 0 vs.
Team Logo Fnatic EU LCS 2017 Fnatic Team Logo Fnatic EU LCS 2017 Fnatic 3
Seed#1: Bye to Semifinals Team Logo Fnatic EU LCS 2017 Fnatic 3
vs. Match for 3rd place
(04/07/2018)
Team Logo Vitality EU LCS 2018 small Vitality
3 Team Logo Vitality EU LCS 2018 small Vitality
1 Team Logo Splyce EU LCS 2018 small Splyce 3
Team Logo H2K Gaming EU LCS 2018 small H2K Gaming 2 Team Logo Vitality EU LCS 2018 small Vitality 2

Schedule and Dates EU LCS 2018 Spring Playoffs

 Quarterfinals EU LCS Spring Playoffs – Schedule and Results 

Quarterfinals #1: Team Logo Splyce EU LCS 2018 small Splyce vs. ROCCAT Team Logo ROCCAT EU LCS 2018 small     3 : 0 
Start Time: March 23rd , 09:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT / 18:00 CET

Quarterfinals #2: Team Logo Vitality EU LCS 2018 small Vitality vs. H2K Gaming Team Logo H2K Gaming EU LCS 2018 small     3 : 2  
Start Time: March 24th, 08:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT / 17:00 CET

Semifinals EU LCS Spring Playoffs – Schedule and Results 

Semifinals #1: Team Logo G2 Esports G2 Esports vs.  Splyce Team Logo Splyce EU LCS 2018 small      3 : 1  
Start Time: March 30th, 10:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CEST

Semifinals #2: Team Logo Fnatic EU LCS 2017 Fnatic vs. Vitality Team Logo Vitality EU LCS 2018 small     3 : 1  
Start Time: March 31st, 09:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT / 18:00 CEST

Finals EU LCS Spring Playoffs – Schedule and Results 

Game for 3rd place: Team Logo Splyce EU LCS 2018 small Splyce vs. Vitality Team Logo Vitality EU LCS 2018 small     3 : 2  
Start Time: April 07th, 09:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT / 18:00 CEST

Grand Final: Team Logo G2 Esports G2 Esports vs. Fnatic Team Logo Fnatic EU LCS 2017     0 : 3  
Start Time: April 08th, 09:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT / 18:00 CEST

NA LCS Spring Playoffs 2018

Qualified Teams North American Playoffs

  • 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo 100 Thieves
  • Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 Echo Fox
  • Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 Team SoloMid
  • Team Logo Liquid NA LCS 2018 Team Liquid
  • Team Logo Cloud9 NA LCS 2018 Cloud9
  • Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo Clutch Gaming

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

Bracket and Schedule NA LCS 2018 Spring Split Playoffs

QUARTERFINALS
(03/24 – 03/25)
SEMIFINALS
(03/31 – 04/01)
NA Spring FINALS
(04/08/2018)
Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 Echo Fox
Seed#2: Bye to Semifinals Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 Echo Fox 1
vs. Team Logo Liquid NA LCS 2018 Team Liquid 3
Team Logo Liquid NA LCS 2018 Team Liquid 3 Team Logo Liquid NA LCS 2018 Team Liquid
3
Team Logo Cloud9 NA LCS 2018 Cloud9 0 vs.
100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo 100 Thieves 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo 100 Thieves 0
Seed#1: Bye to Semifinals 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo 100 Thieves 3
vs. Match for 3rd place
(04/07/2018)
Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 Team SoloMid
1 Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo Clutch Gaming
2 Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 Echo Fox 3
Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo Clutch Gaming 3 Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo Clutch Gaming 0

Schedule and Dates NA LCS 2018 Spring Playoffs

 Quarterfinals NA LCS Spring Playoffs – Schedule and Results 

Quarterfinals #1: Team Logo Liquid NA LCS 2018 Team Liquid vs. Cloud9 Team Logo Cloud9 NA LCS 2018     3 : 0 
Start Time: March 24th , 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CET

Quarterfinals #2: Team Logo TSM NA LCS 2018 Team SoloMid vs. Clutch Gaming Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     1 : 3  
Start Time: March 25th, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CEST

Semifinals NA LCS Spring Playoffs – Schedule and Results 

Semifinals #1: Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 Echo Fox vs. Team Liquid Team Logo Liquid NA LCS 2018      1 : 3  
Start Time: March 31st, 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST

Semifinals #2: 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo 100 Thieves vs. Clutch Gaming Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     3 : 2  
Start Time: March 1st, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CEST

Finals NA LCS Spring Playoffs – Schedule and Results 

Game for 3rd place: Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 Echo Fox vs. Clutch Gaming Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     3 : 0  
Start Time: April 07th, 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST

Grand Final: Team Logo Liquid NA LCS 2018 Team Liquid vs. 100 Thieves 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo     3 : 0  
Start Time: April 08th, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CEST

League of Legends Icon Championship Points

In addition to the prize money and the ticket to the Mid-Season Invitational, LCS playoffs will also be played for Championship Points (CS Points). These points can be collected at both the Spring Playoffs and the LCS 2018 Summer Playoffs starting in August and determine which teams from the two LCS leagues qualify for the League of Legends World Championship 2018 (LoL Worlds).

Championship Points – Spring Playoffs 2018
NA LCS CS Points
EU LCS
Winner NA Playoffs
Qualified for MSI 2018 Winner EU Playoffs
2nd Place
90 Points 2nd Place
3rd Place 70 Points 3rd Place
4th Place 40 Points 4th Place
5th/6th Place 20 Points 5th/6th Place
5th/6th Place 20 Points 5th/6th Place

League of Legends Icon Prize Money distribution

A total prize pool of 200,000 USD will be paid out for each league within the framework of the Spring Playoffs 2018. Apparently, there is a slightly different distribution key of the prize money in both LoL leagues again this year. In the tables you can check which prize money is paid for which placement:

Prize money Overview EU LCS – Spring Playoffs 2018

Placement Price Money Team
Winner EU Spring Playoffs USD 80.000,- (+Ticket MSI 2018) Team Logo Fnatic EU LCS 2017 Fnatic
2nd Place USD 50.000,- Team Logo G2 Esports G2 Esports
3rd Place USD 30.000,- Team Logo Splyce EU LCS 2018 small Splyce
4th Place USD 20.000,- Team Logo Vitality EU LCS 2018 small Vitality
5th/6th Place USD 10.000,- Team Logo H2K Gaming EU LCS 2018 small H2K Gaming
Team Logo ROCCAT EU LCS 2018 small ROCCAT

Prize money Overview NA LCS – Spring Playoffs 2018

Placement Price Money Team
Winner NA Spring Playoffs USD 100.000,- (+Ticket MSI 2018) Team Logo Liquid NA LCS 2018 Team Liquid
2nd Place USD 50.000,- 100 Thieves NA LCS 2018 Team Logo 100 Thieves
3rd Place USD 30.000,- Team Logo Echo Fox NA LCS 2018 Echo Fox
4th Place USD 20.000,- Clutch Gaming NA LCS 2018 Team Logo Clutch Gaming

Browse games

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.