Group B | League of Legends Worlds 2018

League of Legends Worlds 2018 LogoWorlds, Worldcup or  Championship, however you call it, wherever you watch it, it is the most awaited event of the year. After the exciting Play-In Stage, with the consecutive knockout, the “Main-Tournament” with the Group Stage follows. All Matches are played in a Bo5 format and we will se a lot of action in the rift. Group B comes along with our LCS-Representative Team Vitality, unfortunately matched with Royal Never Give up and Gen.G. Assuming you prefer the bad news before it is to mention that both RNG from the LPL, as well as Gen.G. playing in the LCK are likely two Playoff candidates, which gonna be really challenging opponents. Only good news about Team Vitality would be the excellent summer split performance recently. Anyhow this group provides some exciting games. Don't miss the livestream – October, the 10th, from 14:00 CEST!

Group A > Group B > Group C > Group D

League of Legends Icon Worlds Championship Schedule Group Stage – Group B

Group Stage – Group B
1. Royal Never Give Up League of Legends LoL Team Logo Royal Never Give Up 5-2
2. Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo Cloud9 4-2
3. Team Vitality League of Legends LoL Team Logo Team Vitality 3-3
4. Gen.G League of Legends LoL Team Logo Gen.G  1-5

League of Legends Icon Group Stage – Group B | Schedule and Results

Group stage – Day #1 – Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Match #5:  Royal Never Give Up League of Legends LoL Team Logo Royal Never Give Up  vs. Cloud9 Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 10, 05:00 AM PDT / 08:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Match #6: Gen.G League of Legends LoL Team Logo Gen.G  vs. Team Vitality Team Vitality League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 10, 06:00 AM PDT / 09:00 AM EDT / 15:00 CEST

Group Stage – Day #2 – Thursday, October 11, 2018

Match #5: Team Vitality League of Legends LoL Team Logo Team Vitality  vs. Cloud9 Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 11, 05:00 AM PDT / 08:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Match #6: Gen.G League of Legends LoL Team Logo Gen.G  vs. Royal Never Give Up Royal Never Give Up League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 11, 06:00 AM PDT / 09:00 AM EDT / 15:00 CEST

Group Stage – Day #3 – Friday, October 12, 2018

Match #5:  Royal Never Give Up League of Legends LoL Team Logo Royal Never Give Up  vs. Team Vitality Team Vitality League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 12, 05:00 AM PDT / 08:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Match #6: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo Cloud9  vs. Gen.G Gen.G League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 12, 06:00 AM PDT / 09:00 AM EDT / 15:00 CEST

Group Stage – Day #5 – Sunday, October 14, 2018

Match #1: Team Vitality League of Legends LoL Team Logo Team Vitality  vs. Royal Never Give Up Royal Never Give Up League of Legends LoL Team Logo    1 :
Start Time: October 14, 01:00 AM PDT/ 04:00 AM EDT / 10:00 CEST

Match #2: Gen.G League of Legends LoL Team Logo Gen.G  vs. Cloud9 Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 14, 02:00 AM PDT / 05:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

Match #3: Team Vitality League of Legends LoL Team Logo Team Vitality  vs. Gen.G Gen.G League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 14, 03:00 AM PDT / 06:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CEST

Match #4: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo Cloud9  vs. Royal Never Give Up Royal Never Give Up League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 14, 04:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 13:00 CEST

Match #5: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo Cloud9  vs. Team Vitality Team Vitality League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 14, 05:00 AM PDT / 08:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Match #6: Royal Never Give Up League of Legends LoL Team Logo Royal Never Give Up  vs. Gen.G Gen.G League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 14, 06:00 AM PDT / 09:00 AM EDT / 15:00 CEST

TIE #1: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo Cloud9  vs. Royal Never Give Up Royal Never Give Up League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 14, 04:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 13:00 CEST

==> Full Schedule and Results LoL Worlds 2018

League of Legends Icon LoL Betting and Odds for Group Stage 2018

As soon as all Group B Teams has drawn all betting sites will provide us with fresh odds about the Bo5 Group Stage Matches. Still, already around February 20th the first betting markets for the World Championship have popped up. Bet365 and Pinnacle are the first eSports betting operators to offer odds for Worlds 2018, and this more than 7 months before the tournament. You can read more about the first betting odds for LoL Worlds 2018 here.

LOL – World Champs

Afreeca Freecs 1.72 Flash Wolves 2.00
G2 Esports 1.40 Phong Vu Buffalo 2.75
Flash Wolves 1.50 G2 Esports 2.50
Phong Vu Buffalo 6.00 Afreeca Freecs 1.11
Flash Wolves 1.20 Phong Vu Buffalo 4.33
G2 Esports 3.00 Afreeca Freecs 1.36
Team Liquid 4.50 KT Rolster 1.16
MAD Team 4.50 Edward Gaming 1.16
MAD Team 3.25 Team Liquid 1.33
Edward Gaming 3.00 KT Rolster 1.36
Edward Gaming 1.36 Team Liquid 3.00
KT Rolster 1.08 MAD Team 7.00
Fnatic 1.25 100 Thieves 3.75
G-Rex 5.50 Invictus Gaming 1.12
Fnatic 1.25 G-Rex 3.75
100 Thieves 6.50 Invictus Gaming 1.10
G-Rex 1.72 100 Thieves 2.00
Invictus Gaming 1.36 Fnatic 3.00

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

League of Legends Icon Preview and Predictions

Group Stage – Day #3 – Friday, October 12, 2018

Match #5:  Royal Never Give Up League of Legends LoL Team Logo Royal Never Give Up  vs. Team Vitality Team Vitality League of Legends LoL Team Logo 

Start Time: October 12, 05:00 AM PDT / 08:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Royal Never Give Up plays against Team Vitality. RNG secured the second victory of the group and also won against the reigning world champion. Nobody can deny that RNG was in a very bad position when entering the Lategame, but again RNG-Uzi on Sivir with 15.6k Chapion Dmg had a tremendous impact in the teamfights and despite outstanding defense of GEN-CuVee (Camille) and GEN-Haru (Olaf), RNG was victorious. Team Vitality, on the other hand, were defeated by Cloud9 in a game at eye level. In the end it was the better matchup of Cloud9 that gave them the victory. Team Vitality needs a lot of luck on day 3 to end this match with a win. I see a 1:0 for Royal Never Give Up.

Match #6: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo Cloud9  vs. Gen.G Gen.G League of Legends LoL Team Logo 

Start Time: October 12, 06:00 AM PDT / 09:00 AM EDT / 15:00 CEST

Cloud9 encounters Gen.G and again it should be a great honour to play against the reigning world champion. After a balanced game and constant pressure on Team Vitality on day 2, Cloud9 has proven its world potential to me again and it remains to be seen if they can compete with the Koreans. I remain sceptical, despite the worse performance of the LCK Teams so far, and see the first victory 0:1 victory for Gen.G!

Group Stage – Day #2 – Thursday, October 11, 2018

Match #5: Team Vitality League of Legends LoL Team Logo Team Vitality  vs. Cloud9 Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo

Start Time: October 11, 05:00 AM PDT / 08:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Team Vitality encounters Cloud9. Team Vitality has actually only implemented what is the logical consequence of the “world champion curse”, which we also saw in the football World Cup. Not only the Gen.G had to qualify through the play-in event, now they have also lost their opening game, respectively Team Vitality deserves to be called Champion-Slayer as of today with an excellent aggressive game style. A 4v5 Baron-Contest against the reigning world champion is not something many teams dare to do. Who also missed the last move of the team has to watch the replay against Gen.G – world class, exzellent, probably most replayed scene this world cup. Praise also goes to the coach's bench, which has opted for the aggressive Jungle Swap of Team Vitality. For the game on day 2, I also expect a 1-0 victory for Team Vitality.

Match #6: Gen.G League of Legends LoL Team Logo Gen.G  vs. Royal Never Give Up Royal Never Give Up League of Legends LoL Team Logo 

Start Time: October 11, 06:00 AM PDT / 09:00 AM EDT / 15:00 CEST

Gen.G plays against Royal Never Give up. RNG-Uzi is the best LoL player of all time that is undisputed. As Papasmithy so beautifully said, Uzi looks like an AI from the future that has come to this planet to play League of Legends. So far there is no team that has won all the LoL tournaments in a calendar year, RNG is on their way there and could take the title away from the LCK this year. On day 1 RNG delivered a solid game with strong dominance over C9 and left them not a single chance. Gen.G took the lead into the midgame yesterday, but was not able to maintain constant pressure and lost the game bit by bit. Also for this game, I see a clear 0:1 victory for RNG.

Group stage – Day #1 – Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Match #5:  Royal Never Give Up League of Legends LoL Team Logo Royal Never Give Up  vs. Cloud9 Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo

Start Time: October 10, 05:00 AM PDT / 08:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Royal Never Give Up plays against the North American boys from Cloud9. The most dangerous opponents of the South Korean top teams. The team will be hard to stop as Kingzone DragonX will not be able to participate this year. The question will not be whether Cloud9 loses, but how fast. Nevertheless, every RNG game is always a chance for analysis and weak point search for all the others. I expect a clear 1:0 victory for Royal Never Give up.

Match #6: Gen.G League of Legends LoL Team Logo Gen.G  vs. Team Vitality Team Vitality League of Legends LoL Team Logo 

Start Time: October 10, 06:00 AM PDT / 09:00 AM EDT / 15:00 CEST

As the last game of the evening Gen.G play against Team Vitality. A great honor or a great disaster to play against the reigning world champion. For some the team might be better known as KSV or Samsung. But with all the hustle and bustle and the rebranding, the team has lost a lot of concentration. So the team could only sneak into the tournament via the regional qualification tournament – how embarrassing. However, the otherwise so self-confident guys from Team Vitality are waiting for their crucifixion and it won't be nice to watch. Nevertheless, we keep our fingers crossed for our LCS team and refer again to a Bo1; everything is possible! Still, I'm predicting a 1:0 victory for Gen.G. 

Are you ready to bet?

>> You can hit the follow button on Twitter or join us on Facebook to keep yourself up-to-date with the latest match predictions and news.

You might be interested in:

Browse games

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.