League of Legends Worlds 2018 LogoThe League of Legends Championship is build on the fundament of the group stage. In a Bo5 and the Double Round Robin Format only the top two teams will qualify for the Playoffs. All LCS-Fans should be very familiar with the Teams from Group D. The honored EU LCS Summer Split Champion – Fnatic and the via Championship Points qualified 100 Thieves encounter Invictus Gaming. Tournament-Expectation to Fnatic goes out rather high, with sOAZ and Bwipo the two best European toplaners are in the line-up of the reigning champion and the newcomer of the year can even fill Rekkles' position on the botlane. Midlaner Caps is better than ever and even outshined LCS-Midbulli competitor Perkz this season. Due to the flexibility of the 6-man roster there will definitely be some surprises for the opponents and it becomes very difficult to prepare for the many possible strategies. For those who don't know Invictus Gaming, there is a lot of LoL history missing. The team was already created founded back in 2011 and just drawn recently attention with achieving 1st place in the Rift Rivals (LPL vs LCK). Depending on the Play-In candidate the Playoff-seeds won't be easy accessible for our LCS representatives. Don't Miss the Livestream – starting October, 11th, at 12:00 CEST!

Are you ready to bet?

Group A > Group B > Group C > Group D => Quarterfinals  => Semifinals => Grand Finals

League of Legends Icon Worlds Championship Schedule Group Stage – Group D – First day free for Group D teams:

 

Group Stage – Group D
1. Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo Fnatic 6-1
2. Invictus Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Invictus Gaming 5-2
3. 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo 100 Thieves 2-4
4.  G-Rex 0-6

League of Legends Icon Group Stage – Group D | Schedule and Results: Keep Updated!

Group Stage – Day #2 – Thursday, October 11, 2018

Match #3: 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo 100 Thieves  vs. Fnatic Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 11, 03:00 AM PDT / 06:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CEST

Match #4: Invictus Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Invictus Gaming  vs. G-Rex     1 :
Start Time: October 11, 04:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 13:00 CEST

Group Stage – Day #3 – Friday, October 12, 2018

Match #3: Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo Fnatic  vs. Invcitus Gaming Invictus Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 12, 03:00 AM PDT / 06:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CEST

Match #4: 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo 100 Thieves  vs. G-Rex     1 :
Start Time: October 12, 04:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 13:00 CEST

Group Stage – Day #4 – Saturday, October 13, 2018

Match #3: Invictus Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Invictus Gaming  vs. 100 Thieves 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 13, 03:00 AM PDT / 06:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CEST

Match #4:  G-Rex  vs. Fnatic Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 13, 04:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 13:00 CEST

Group Stage – Day #8 – Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Match #1: Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo Fnatic  vs. 100 Thieves 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 :
Start Time: October 17, 01:00 AM PDT/ 04:00 AM EDT / 10:00 CEST

Match #2:  G-Rex  vs. Invictus Gaming Invictus Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo    0 :
Start Time: October 17, 02:00 AM PDT / 05:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

Match #3: Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo Fnatic  vs. G-Rex    1 :
Start Time: October 17, 03:00 AM PDT / 06:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CEST

Match #4: 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo 100 Thieves  vs. Invictus Gaming Invictus Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 17, 04:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 13:00 CEST

Match #5:  G-Rex  vs. 100 Thieves 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 17, 05:00 AM PDT / 08:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Match #6: Invictus Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Invictus Gaming  vs. Fnatic Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 17, 06:00 AM PDT / 09:00 AM EDT / 15:00 CEST

TIE #1: Invictus Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Invictus Gaming  vs. Fnatic Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 :
Start Time: October 17, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

==> Full Schedule and Results LoL Worlds 2018

League of Legends Logo 3

League of Legends with viewer records for the World Cup (Credits: League of Legends)

League of Legends Icon LoL Betting and Odds for Group Stage 2018 – Who is going to the Playoffs?

As soon as all Group c Teams has drawn all betting sites will provide us with fresh odds about the Bo5 Group Stage Matches. Still, already around February 20th the first betting markets for the World Championship have popped up. Bet365 and Pinnacle are the first eSports betting operators to offer odds for Worlds 2018, and this more than 7 months before the tournament. You can read more about the first betting odds for LoL Worlds 2018 here.

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

League of Legends Icon Preview and Predictions: Our analysts provide up-to-date predictions!

Group Stage – Day #4 – Saturday, October 13, 2018

Match #3: Invictus Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Invictus Gaming  vs. 100 Thieves 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo

Start Time: October 13, 03:00 AM PDT / 06:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CEST

Invictus Gaming encounters the 100 Thieves. IG in an outstanding match against Fnatic (more in the next prediction) could  with a win further expand standing points with the upcoming match against 100 Thieves. The 100 Thieves played a solid match against G-Rex on the third matchday and secured their first victory in the Worlds. The 4. match will also herald the second half of the group stage and I'm looking forward to another match with Fnatic. For this encounter, there are unfortunately two teams with different levels and I'm therefore also predicting a 1-0 victory for Invictus Gaming.

Match #4:  G-Rex  vs. Fnatic Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo

Start Time: October 13, 04:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 13:00 CEST

G-Rex encounters Fnatic. Fnatic proved their world class again to me on the second matchday, despite the defeat. So much on the positive scale, but unfortunately the motto “Why?” also applies to the European favourites. Why is the hard-studied, European, solid game structure with a focus on economy and a Late Game focus (playing Rekkles in the Cards) on the world stage being thrown away? Fnatic tries oneself at the LCK, and/or LPL play style with many fights and aggressive map dominance early one. STILL they have done quite good in the game against IG, because although all fights were objectively lost, it were the Fnatic by Fnatic moves to let the game randomly continue. For example IG at the Baron and a Kamikaze Sion of 1v5 Rekkles gives the time to push the middle and to get out a Fnatic favor Trade at the end. In addition many Fnatic basic scenarios, such as the 4xMan Botgank etc. In the end, Fnatic cost the game (after winning a fight) the worst Baron-Call of this split, BUT it was an extraordinarily intense game and everyone can loose in the group stage in a Bo1. Only the leakage in the blind pick for caps has to be closed, because a Caps, who is behind, can apparently only be carried badly by the others. G-Rex in this game, unfortunately, has no chance against the overpowering opponent and the LMS Third Seed lacks the individual strength to put Lanes under enough pressure. Therefore, I am betting on a 0:1 victory for Fnatic.

Group Stage – Day #3 – Friday, October 12, 2018

Match #3: Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo Fnatic  vs. Invcitus Gaming Invictus Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo

Start Time: October 12, 03:00 AM PDT / 06:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CEST

Fnatic encounters Invictus Gaming. Both teams emerged victorious from day 2. Fnatic (as always) in top performance. Although Fnatic has already started as a match favorite in the game against 100, the extreme implementation and dominance of them surprised us. Already in the pick and ban phase a slight smile appeared, when FNC-Caps got his Irelia. 4 Solo-Kills and Picks on Caps stood at the end on the counter and this although FNC-Broxah concentrated rather on the Botlane pushing FNC-Rekkles and Hyalissang. There is always room for improvement and FNC-SoaZ could have played more defensively one or the other time, but all in all – Yes…. 2018 could be the LCS year. Also against Invictus Gaming, who also dominated strongly in the game against G-Rex on day 2 and managed to secure a 28 minutes win. I expect a tight game, but still a win for 0:1 Fnatic.

Are you ready to bet?

Match #4: 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo 100 Thieves  vs. G-Rex

 
Start Time: October 12, 04:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 13:00 CEST

The 100 Thieves encounters G-Rex. Both teams went away without points on the second matchday. 100 Thieves lost the connection already early and after many individual and Meta wrong decision they were doomed to the loose. G-Rex decided for the safe way and showed us on the first day a Sion-Olaf-Syndra-Varus-Tahm matchup that also held them until minute 25 Even, but then the IG-Midlaner Rookie (also on Irelia) Plays shine trough and melted G-Rex in TF. Bit by bit G-Rex lost Map control and Tower and did not come off the defensive in the end. Both teams (100 and G-Rex) played below their level yesterday, so I expect a close match for this match as well. But in the end it will be a 1-0 win for 100 Thieves.

Group Stage – Day #2 – Thursday, October 11, 2018

Match #3: 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo 100 Thieves  vs. Fnatic Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo 

Start Time: October 11, 03:00 AM PDT / 06:00 AM EDT / 12:00 CEST

The 100 Thieves encounters Fnatic! Finally Fnatic has an equal opponent again. The memory of the Rift Rivals comes back in this special encounter in which Fnatic took the title to Europe. With Bwipo and sOAZ as possible toplaners, the team's strategies vary from opponent to opponent. Rekkles and Caps have worked their way up to the exceptional talents of the LCS, respected worldwide. On the other side are the 100 Thieves, who performed well this summer season, but were defeated by Team Liquid in an embarrassing 0:3 Spring Split Final and only finished 4th in the summer split. In the end, the Championship points secured them at least their direct main-event qualification. Although the team had a long time to train, Fnatic will not have been inactive for the last weeks either. The 100 Thieves meet Fnatic! Finally Fnatic has an equal opponent again. The memory of the Rift Rivals comes back in this special encounter in which Fnatic took the title to Europe. With Bwipo and sOAZ as possible toplaners, the team's strategies vary from opponent to opponent. Rekkles and Caps have worked their way up to the exceptional talents of the western world. On the other side are the 100 Thieves, who performed well this summer season, but were defeated by Team Liquid in an embarrassing 0:3 Spring Split Final and only finished 4th in the summer. In the end, the Championship points secured a qualification. Although the team had a long time to train, Fnatic will not have been inactive for the last weeks either. I'm predicting a narrow 0:1 victory for Fnatic.

Match #4: Invictus Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Invictus Gaming  vs. G-Rex

Start Time: October 11, 04:00 AM PDT / 07:00 AM EDT / 13:00 CEST

Invictus Gaming encounters G-Rex. The latter went through the play-in phase with a clear qualification. The team, founded in September last year, made a rocket launch in the LPL and continued its flight after a few refueling stops in Season 8. Invictus Gaming counts as the most dangerous solo-long opponent lane by lane. Especially Midlaner Rookie dominates his Lane very early on and often carries his team through a Snowball lead into the Midgame. Once in the lead, the team rolls incessantly towards Nexus, so the first 15 minutes of the game are particularly exciting and most likely determine the win. I expect a very exciting game with a 1:0 victory for Invictus Gaming.

Are you ready to bet?

>> You can hit the follow button on Twitter or join us on Facebook to keep yourself up-to-date with the latest match predictions and news.

You might be interested in:

Browse games

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.