Week 1 Spring Split LCS 2019 – Opening for America!

League of Legends NA LCS Esports Betting

We recommend

claim your open account offer / 18+

terms and conditions apply / gamble responsable

The big overseas season kick-off – the North American LCS Spring Split 2019 starts! As always at unfriendly TV times, ladies and gentlemen, the now regular partners of the LCS are dueling against each other in the regular league phase to secure a coveted place in the playoffs. On the way there it will be a wild ride as always and Riots League of Legends is known for its promising patch updates.

The opening game couldn't be better than old rivals Liquid and Cloud 9 meeting on day 1. After the big surprises in the former Bruderliga (LEC), we saw that it's the new moves and ideas that can get a team out front. If you don't want to burn your fingers on an eSport Prematch bet, you can also try live betting. Whatever you decide, don't miss the grand opening of the LCS Spring 2019 and join us – January 26th at 23:00:

LCS Season 9 – Spring Split Week 1 | Facts

Who is going to win?

Schedule and Results – 2019 LCS Spring Split Week 1

We can expect some exciting games in the first week. We've already talked about the opening match of C9 against Team Liquid, but not about the fact that the following match will be at least as exciting. The second game of the evening will be Team Solo Mid against the 100 Thieves, the former have trained diligently and will not let the chance to show their determination from the beginning. We are also curious about the young German TSM Toplaner Sergen “Broken Blade” Celik, who is already playing at the top with his 19 years.

LCS Spring Split 2019 | Week 1 | Day 1

Match 1#: Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo TL vs. C9 Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 : 0
January 26th, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET /23:00 CET

Match 2#: 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo 100 vs. TSM Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 : 1
January 27th, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Match 3#: Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CLG vs. OPT OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 : 1
January 27th, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Match 4: FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo FLY vs. GGSGolden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 : 0
January 27th, 05:00 PM PT / 08:00 PM ET / 02:00 CET (the next day)

Match 5: Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CG vs. Fox Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 : 0
January 27th, 06:00 PM PT / 09:00 PM ET / 03:00 CET (the next day)

LCS Spring Split 2019 | Week 1 | Day 2

Match 1#: OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo OPT vs. FLY FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 : 1
January 27th, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CET

Match 2#: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo C9 vs. 100 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 : 0
January 27th, 01:00 PM PT / 04:00 PM ET / 22:00 CET

Match 3#: Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CLG vs. TL Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 : 1
January 27th, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET / 23:00 CET

Match 4: Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CG vs. TSM Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 : 0
January 28th, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Match 5: Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo FOX vs. GGS Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo   1 : 0
January 19th, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Who is going to win?

Betting Odds Comparison* – Do you Know already who will win?

The LCS Spring Split 2019 starts and none of the big betting companies wants to miss the chance to present their odds here. We can present the full range of bets, pre-match bets, live bets, various special bets. Visit our top 3 bookmakers for League of Legends bets and browse through the odds until you find your perfect betting opportunity.

LOL – LCS Spring

100 Thieves 1.44 FlyQuest 2.62
Clutch Gaming 2.00 Counter Logic Gaming 1.72
Echo Fox 3.00 100 Thieves 1.36
Counter Logic Gaming 1.61 Golden Guardians 2.20
Team Liquid 1.28 Team SoloMid 3.50
FlyQuest 1.72 Clutch Gaming 2.00
OpTic Gaming 3.25 Cloud9 1.33

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365.

Preview and Predictions with the last regular week predictions

Week 1 – LCS Spring Split 2019

LCS Spring Split 2019 – Week 1 | Day 1

Match 1#: Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo TL vs. C9 Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 26th, 23:00 CET

Team Liquid will play against Cloud 9 in the opening match, which is an opportunity for all those who want to try their hand at a favourite bet in the first week. The bookmakers see Team Liquid in a clear advantage, but not to deny is the performance of Cloud 9 in the past World Cup. But for those who prefer to refer to statistics, TL has won all their first games since 2015 (with one exception)!

Therefore, I agree with the expert opinion and predict a 1:0 for Team Liquid!

Match 2#: 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo 100 vs. TSM Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 27th, 00:00 CET

The 100 Thieves will play again Team Solo Mid. Here the spirits divide and TSM did everything but good in the last season. Furthermore, TSM is known for the fact that the first game is mostly not the first gain (in standings). The bookmakers see the 100 Thieves in advantage, but isn´t it exactly these “TSM moves” that have always put 100 out of balance. So I'd rather bet on a 0:1 for Team Solo Mid.

Match 3#: Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CLG vs. OPT OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 27th, 01:00 CET

Counter Logic Gaming plays against Optic Gaming. An encounter that we have often witnessed in the LCS before. Its gonna be a tight game and definitely a candidate for a live bet, because the odds don't differ noticeably. However,  I agree with the expert opinion and predict a 1:0 victory for Counter Logic Gaming.

Who is going to win?

Match 4: FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo FLY vs. GGSGolden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 27th, 02:00 CET

FlyQuest encounters the Golden Guardians. Ladies and gentlemen, it's not often that the GGS start as a favorite in a game. Is it related to the transfer, GGS-Hauntzer (formerly under contract with TSM) who now uses his skills and experience for the golden guardians. Possible, and also very likely. So I'm predicting a 0:1 victory for the Golden Guardians!

Match 5: Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CG vs. Fox Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 27th, 03:00 CET

Clutch Gaming encounters Echo Fox in the last game of the evening. All betting friends who are still awake at this late hour can expect more sleepless time to follow. However, Clutch Gamings Top-Laner “Huni” has in my opinion his magic moments behind himself, nevertheless the experts of the bookmakers see Clutch Gaming statistically winning. But I tend to award Echo Fox the victory, because the latter have a strong snowball potential with Top-Laner Solo, Jungler Rush and Mid-Laner Fenix. Besides, Huni's performance drops a lot once he's behind. I'm predicting a 0:1 win for Echo Fox.

Who is going to win?

LCS Spring Split 2019 – Week 2 | Day 2

Match 1#: OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo OPT vs. FLY FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 27th, 21:00 CET

Optic Gaming against FlyQuest it is in the opening game on the second matchday of the LCS Sprign Split 2019 Week 1. Both started victoriously from day 1 in the season. Especially FlyQuest surprised us positively, after the team was 20 minutes behind, they could catch up in the late mid-game. On the other hand were  Optic Gaming, who were able to turn the game with Objectives (drakes, towers and strategic “picks”) after a balanced game against Counter Logic Gaming from minute 20 and will therefore become a serious opponent for FlyQuest. The bookmakers opinion seems FlyQuest having a slight advantage. But after yesterday's performance I still bet a 1:0 for Optic Gaming.

Match 2#: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo C9 vs. 100 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 27th, 22:00 CET

Cloud 9 will encounter the 100 Thieves and it will be the top game of the evening. Despite yesterday's defeat (against TSM) the bookmakers see the 100 Thieves clearly in advantage. First attempts to explain could be in the dynamics of the game, the 100 Thieves did not succeed against the defensive strategy of Team Solo Mid. First Blood in minute 11 is not a very exciting game for the viewers and players as well, but could be exactly the right tactic against Cloud9. Which are known to bite when their vision get cleared and gives way to the fog of war.

The game went completely different for Cloud9, with their new tactical coach “Joe Marie Molese”. Cloud9 were in a head-to-head run with Team Liquid, nevertheless defeated by an extraordinary Baron Power Play in the end. I'm predicting a 1-0 win for the 100 Thieves.

Match 3#: Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CLG vs. TL Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 27th, 23:00 CET

The third game of the evening will be played by Counter Logic Gaming against Team Liquid. The latter have made a phenomenal start to the season on day 1 and TL-Jensen has made a statement on Cassio with 10/2/7. I agree with the clear opinion of the bookmakers and also predict a 0:1 victory for Team Liquid.

Who is going to win?

Match 4: Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CG vs. TSM Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 28th, 00:00 CET

Clutch Gaming encounters Team Solo Mid. TSM has probably the strongest Bot-Lane in North America and TSM-Zven and TSM-Smoothie are doing their very best to defend this “TSM-like” reputation. Clutch Gaming snowballs their games usually as well from the Bot-Lane, so it will be even more exciting to follow the marksman duels. Taking into consideration the current performance, it's hard for me to choose a favorite, but if i have to determine myself i would expect a 0:1 win for Team Solo Mid.

Match 5: Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo FOX vs. GGS Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 19th, 01:00 CET

Week 1 of the LCS Spring Split 2019 ends with Echo Fox against the Golden Guardians. The latter did well yesterday and “Ex-TSM-Hauntzer” did his very best start for the Golden Guardians with Vladimir, but in the end it wasn't enough. Also Echo Fox lost against Clutch Gaming at the end and now two wet poodles face each other, who want to go with at least one victory from the weekend. However, I agree with the opinion of the bookmakers and predict a 1-0 win for Echo Fox.

Who is going to win?

You might also be interested in:

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

Written by: Maximilian

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.