Week 2 Spring Split LCS 2019 – “Moonwalking with the Herald” to Playoffs!

League of Legends NA LCS Esports Betting

We recommend

claim your open account offer / 18+

terms and conditions apply / gamble responsable

The LCS Spring Split 2019 now shows week 2 LCS Spring Split 2019 on the boards. In a fair League of Legends opening week everyone would win a game and lose one, but already in the first week there is a strong skill gradient, which can not be completely eliminated by the Bo1 format mode. With headcoach Jang “Cain” Nu-ri Team Liquid starts, as expected, with a perfect season start and double victory. Also FlyQuest and Clutch Gaming could score double points in the last week and one or the other exotic pick was the deciding factor here. In eSport, however, one should speak with caution of “the” favorites, as the contrasts are not as clear as in the European neighboring league…

But also the American LCS doesn't get along without one big problem candidate – the 100 Thieves! Everything really went wrong for them last weekend. As the bookmakers‘ favourite, they lost both games and failed all along the line. In the game against Team Solo Mid they could at least still dominate the early game. However, what's the matter with the “Herald Moonwalk” now: A bug in the game SK vs. EX last week made the little joke. Who should you trust with a well placed bet in week 2; we will try to analyze that for you! Don't miss the livestream – starting February 2nd at 23:00!!!

LCS Season 9 – Spring Split Week 2| Facts

Who is going to win?

Schedule and Results – 2019 LCS Spring Split Week 2

Week 2 LCS Spring Split 2019 has some (betting) pearls on offer that we should take a closer look at. Right on day 1, the big question is whether Team Liquid will have an easy game against the 100 Thieves as Team Liquid is the indisputable favorite in the race at the moment, or whether the 100 Thieves have trained diligently during the week and now know how to react. The opening match on day 1 should also be exciting, because no LCS team has such a big fanbase as Team Solo Mid.

Top game of the weekend will clearly be played on day 2 and i could only point at the encounter of Team Liquid and Clutch Gaming. The question always remains whether one dares to place bettings on the top games or would rather bet in the second row. But eSports remains a mostly predictable game and the performance of the previous week also has a psychological effect on the following week. Have fun in week 2!

LCS Spring Split 2019 | Week 2 | Day 1

Match 1#:  Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo Fox vs. TSMTeam SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo 0: 0
February 2nd, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET /23:00 CET

Match 2#: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo C9  vs. GGSGolden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo 0 : 0
February 3rd, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Match 3#:  100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo 100 vs. TLTeam Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo 0 : 0
February 3rd, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Match 4: FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo FLY vs. CLG Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo 0: 0
February 3rd, 05:00 PM PT / 08:00 PM ET / 02:00 CET (the next day)

Match 5: Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CG vs. OPT OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo 0: 0
February 3rd, 06:00 PM PT / 09:00 PM ET / 03:00 CET (the next day)

LCS Spring Split 2019 | Week 2 | Day 2

Match 1#: Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team LogoGGS vs. 100 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo 0 : 0
February3rd, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CET

Match 2#:  OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo OPT vs. Fox Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo 0: 0
February 3rd, 01:00 PM PT / 04:00 PM ET / 22:00 CET

Match 3#:  Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo TL vs. CG Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo 0 : 0
February 3rd, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET / 23:00 CET

Match 4: Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo TSM vs. FLY FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo 0: 0
February 4th, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Match 5: Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CLG vs. C9 Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo 0: 0
February 4th, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Who is going to win?

Betting Odds Comparison* – Who will stomp or get stomped in Week 2 ?

The LCS Spring Split is coming into week 2 with great viewer success and the bookmakers will again provide us with promising odds. After some misjudgments of the analysts in week 1, we remain excited about the new odds and will of course punish every mistake with a well placed bet. You can checkout our Top 3 League of Legends bookmakers and we promise that the best LoL odds can be found there!

LOL – LCS Spring

100 Thieves 1.44 FlyQuest 2.62
Clutch Gaming 2.00 Counter Logic Gaming 1.72
Echo Fox 3.00 100 Thieves 1.36
Counter Logic Gaming 1.61 Golden Guardians 2.20
Team Liquid 1.28 Team SoloMid 3.50
FlyQuest 1.72 Clutch Gaming 2.00
OpTic Gaming 3.25 Cloud9 1.33

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365.

Preview and Predictions – fresh from our Analyst-Desk!

Week 2 – LCS Spring Split 2019

LCS Spring Split 2019 – Week 2 | Day 1

echo fox vs team solomid league of legends-european championship

Match 1#:  Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo Fox vs. TSMTeam SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 2nd, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET /23:00 CET

Echo Fox plays against TSM in the beginning of the second week! I was surprised by the experts opinion that Team Solo Mid will probably win. Echo Fox and TSM both won one game last week and the performance wasn't that different. I think Echo Fox will score in this game with a meta-pick meta-move and will go the right way against the rigid TSM tactics. I'm predicting a close 1-0 win for Echo Fox.

cloud9 vs golden guardians league of legends european championship

Match 2#: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo C9  vs. GGSGolden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 3rd, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Cloud 9 plays against the Golden Guardians. Sorry, GGS – too many missplays, bad arrangements and disregard of the metagame led to the two defeats in week 1. I see Cloud9 in a clear advantage and therefore also predict a 1:0 for Cloud9.

100 thieves vs team liquid league of legends european championship

Match 3#:  100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo 100 vs. TLTeam Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 3rd, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CET (the next day)

The 100 Thieves play against Team Liquid. After a weak season start for the 100 Thieves, they are now busy training for week 2. But is it enough to beat the current LCS favourite? – I agree with the opinion of the bookmakers and bet on a 0:1 for Team Liquid.

flyquest vs counter logic gaming league of legends european championship

Match 4: FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo FLY vs. CLG Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 3rd, 05:00 PM PT / 08:00 PM ET / 02:00 CET (the next day)

FlyQuest plays against Counter Logic Gaming. One of the games at eye level in which even the experts don't really want to decide who has the upper hand here. Maybe the perfect candidate for a live bet? Anyway, I'm predicting a 1:0 for FlyQuest.

clutch-gaming vs optic gaming-league of legends european championship

Match 5: Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CG vs. OPT OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 3rd, 06:00 PM PT / 09:00 PM ET / 03:00 CET (the next day)

Clutch Gaming plays in the last game of the first matchday against Optic Gaming. Clutch Gaming was also able to perform last week and is currently resting on two victories. Nevertheless, OPTics Midlaner Crown is known to be a kingslayer and make one or the other favorite stumble. But the very good performance of the last week leads me to predict a 1:0 for Clutch Gaming.

Who is going to win?

LCS Spring Split 2019 – Week 2 | Day 2

golden guardians vs 100 thieves league of legends european championship

Match 1#: Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team LogoGGS vs. 100 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 3rd, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CET

No Points for the Golden Guardians!

optic gaming vs echo fox league of legends european championship

Match 2#:  OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo OPT vs. Fox Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 3rd, 01:00 PM PT / 04:00 PM ET / 22:00 CET

Optic Gaming lost against the strong Echo Fox!

team liquid vs clutch gaming league of legends european championship

Match 3#:  Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo TL vs. CG Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 3rd, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET / 23:00 CET

Team Liquid won the game against Clutch Gaming.

team solomid vs flyquest league of legends european championship

Match 4: Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo TSM vs. FLY FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 4th, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Team Solo Mid lost against FlyQuest.

counter logic gaming vs cloud9 league of legends european championship

Match 5: Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CLG vs. C9 Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 4th, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Counter Logic Gaming won the game against Cloud9.

Who is going to win?

You might also be interested in:

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

Written by: Maximilian

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.