Week 5 Spring Split LCS 2019 – “TSM! TSM! TSM!”

League of Legends NA LCS Esports Betting

We recommend

claim your open account offer / 18+

terms and conditions apply / gamble responsable

Week 5 in North America starts in the LCS Spring Split 2019. Team Liquid still leads the table overseas, but also the boys from TL have a little mark in their history. It was from all teams TSM to who they lost the game and that quite clearly. “TSM! TSM! TSM! will hopefully not be the last time we heard, because in week 5 TSM-Bjergsen and his 4 teammates will have to compete against FlyQuest and Counter Logic Gaming. Week 5 offers again many possibilities for League of Legends eSport betting.

Optic Gaming and Clutch Gaming are the last two teams in the standings, but they started perfectly into the Spring Split. Patch 9.4. is live in the SoloQue and the teams will be busy preparing for the weekend in 9.3. and trying out new metas for 9.4. We'll be curious to see what awaits us and hope to see you on February 23rd at 23:00 – off to the livestream!!!

LCS Season 9 – Spring Split Week 5| Facts

Who is going to win?

Schedule and Results – 2019 LCS Spring Split Week 5

  • What awaits us on day 1: week 5 offers us several exciting encounters: Everyone is looking forward to the game Team Solo Mid against Counter Logic Gaming and wondering if the winning streak can be continued. At the bottom of the table, the Golden Guardians will also duel Clutch Gaming and fight to stay afloat in the battle for the playoff spots.
  • What awaits us on day 2: Day 2 starts with the game Golden Guardians against Echo Fox, the former have also made a name for themselves in the last games and GGS-Hauntzer slowly fits into the game dynamics of the team. It remains to be seen whether Team Liquid will have another glorious weekend ahead of them. On day 1 the five play against Echo Fox, only to have an easier game on day 2 against the 100 Thieves.

LCS Spring Split 2019 | Week 5 | Day 1

Match 1#: OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo OPT vs. 100 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo  : 0
February 23th, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET /23:00 CET

Match 2#: Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo TL vs.  FOX Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo   : 0
February 24th, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Match 3#: Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo CG  vs. GGS Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo  : 0
February 24th, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Match 4: FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo FLY vs. C9 Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo : 0
February 24th, 05:00 PM PT / 08:00 PM ET / 02:00 CET (the next day)

Match 5:  Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo TSM vs. CLG Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo   : 0
February 24th, 06:00 PM PT / 09:00 PM ET / 03:00 CET (the next day)

Who is going to win?

LCS Spring Split 2019 | Week 5 | Day 2

Match 1#: Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo GGS  vs. FOX Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo   : 0
February 24th, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CET

Match 2#: OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo OPT  vs. CGClutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo   : 0
February 24th, 01:00 PM PT / 04:00 PM ET / 22:00 CET

Match 3#: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo C9  vs. CLGCounter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 : 0
February 24th, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET / 23:00 CET

Match 4: FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo FLY vs. TSMTeam SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 : 0
February 25th, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Match 5: Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo TL vs.  100 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo  : 0
February 25th, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Who is going to win?

Betting Odds Comparison* – Week 5 A Lot of High Level Games!

We are already in week 5 in North America and Bet365 has again many good LoL odds in stock. Whether you'd rather bet on your personal favourites, whether you want to pick out the top game of the evening, or whether you want to bet on the “second row”, everyone will find what they're looking for here. Have a look as well at our predictions for inspiration and success in Week 5 LCS Spring Split 2019!

LOL – LCS Spring

OpTic Gaming 2.10 Golden Guardians 1.66
Echo Fox 3.75 Team Liquid 1.25
Team SoloMid 1.25 Clutch Gaming 3.75
Cloud9 1.36 FlyQuest 3.00
Counter Logic Gaming 1.66 100 Thieves 2.10
Cloud9 1.20 Clutch Gaming 4.33
100 Thieves 2.20 OpTic Gaming 1.61
Echo Fox 1.83 Counter Logic Gaming 1.83
Golden Guardians 2.25 FlyQuest 1.57
Team SoloMid 2.25 Team Liquid 1.57

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365.

Preview and Predictions – What do you think?

Week 5 – LCS Spring Split 2019

LCS Spring Split 2019 – Week 5 | Day 1

OpTic Gaming vs. 100 Thieves League of Legends Championship Series
Match 1#: OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo OpTic Gaming vs. 100 Thieves 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo  

February 23th, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET /23:00 CET

OpTic Gaming encounters the 100 Thieves in the opening game of the evening! The bookmakers see the 100 Thieves as having a narrow advantage over OpTic Gaming. OpTic Gaming is known with OPT Crown, that they go notoriously for a strong early game and will not make the Thieves an easy game. So I'm still predicting a 1-0 win for OpTic Gaming.

Team Liquid vs. Echo Fox League of Legends Championship Series
Match 2#: Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo Team Liquid vs.  Echo Fox Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo  

February 24th, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CET (the next day)

Team Liquid will play again Echo Fox! Team Liquid is currently still sitting on 7 wins and one defeat (against TSM in week 4) and also the bookmakers see a clear prediction. Maybe the odds are a bit too high with TL (1.22) and FOX (4.22), but still I don't think Echo Fox has much of a chance. The Team Liquid Top and Botlane are currently among the strongest in the world and the performance level gradient couldn't be clearer. After the performance of the last weeks, I can only bet on a 1:0 for Team Liquid.

Clutch Gaming v. Golden Guardians League of Legends Championship Series
Match 3#: Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo Clutch Gaming  vs. Golden Guardians Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 24th, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Clutch Gaming plays against the Golden Guardians! The problem remains as usual, both teams are just dragging their feet. Clutch Gaming lost both games last week (against FlyQuest and Counter Logic Gaming), not like the Guardians, who won against CLG. The bookmakers therefore see GGS (1.72) just ahead of CG (2.00). I see both teams at eye level and recommend everyone to consider a live bet. For a Prematch bet, I'm committing myself to a 0:1 for the Golden Guardians.

Flyquest vs. Cloud9 League of Legends Championship Series
Match 4: FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo FlyQuest vs. Cloud9 Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 24th, 05:00 PM PT / 08:00 PM ET / 02:00 CET (the next day)

FlyQuest plays Cloud9. After last week's performance Cloud9 (1.59) is the favourite of the bookmakers and FlyQuest (2.53) is not expected to have much chance. You will most likely be able to expect a midgame centered game and not benefit much from a live bet. Chances for a victory for FlyQuest would only run over the Botlane with FLY-Wildturtle and FLY-Jayj. Nevertheless, I bet 0:1 for Cloud9.

Team SoloMid vs. Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends Championship Series
Match 5:  Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo Team Solo Mid vs. Counter Logic Gaming 
Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 24th, 06:00 PM PT / 09:00 PM ET / 03:00 CET (the next day)

In the last game of the evening, Team Solo Mid meets Counter Logic Gaming. CLG has had a mixed weekend and scored one point against Clutch Gaming. Team Solo Mid are still enjoying their victory over Team Liquid. Just like in Europe it is a great honour to defeat the table king. The bookmakers agree and I'm also predicting a 1-0 win for Team Solo Mid.

LCS Spring Split 2019 | Week 5 | Day 2

Golden Guardians vs. Echo Fox League of Legends Championship Series
Match 1#: Golden Guardians League of Legends LoL Team Logo Golden Guardians  vs. Echo Fox Echo Fox League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 24th, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CET

The Golden Guardians play against Echo Fox in the opening game of the second matchday. After yesterday's defeats against Clutch Gaming, the two teams are now back on equal footing in the table. The bookmakers see Echo Fox (1.66) in an advantage over the Guardians (2.04), but it promises to be a tight game. But in my opinion GGS-Hauntzer will lead the Guardians to a 1-0 victory.

OpTic Gaming vs. Clutch Gaming League of Legends Championship Series
Match 2#: OpTic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo OpTic Gaming  vs. Clutch Gaming Clutch Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo 

February 24th, 01:00 PM PT / 04:00 PM ET / 22:00 CET

The OpTics will play against Clutch Gaming. Day 1 couldn't have gone better for them as they scored one point against the 100 Thieves in a very straightforward game. The bookmakers are undecided and the odds don't give away any clear favourites: OPT (1.90) and CG (1.80). I think it's going to be a tight game, but you could safely go on with a cautious live bet on a 0:1 for clutch gaming.

Cloud9 vs. Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends Championship Series
Match 3#: Cloud9 League of Legends LoL Team Logo Cloud9  vs. Counter Logic Gaming Counter Logic Gaming League of Legends LoL Team Logo 

February 24th, 02:00 PM PT / 05:00 PM ET / 23:00 CET

Cloud9 will play against Counter Logic Gaming. After Cloud9 performed again yesterday against FlyQuest they are now finally on pursuit course of Team Liquid. Currently they are sitting on 7 wins and also the game against Counter Logic Gaming (who are sitting on 4 wins) the experts see very clearly in favor of Cloud9. I also think that they will dominate over the whole game phases and I bet on a 1:0 for Cloud9.

Flyquest vs. Team SoloMid League of Legends Championship Series
Match 4: FlyQuest League of Legends LoL Team Logo FlyQuest vs. Team Solo Mid
  Team SoloMid League of Legends LoL Team Logo

February 25th, 03:00 PM PT / 06:00 PM ET / 00:00 CET (the next day)

FlyQuest plays against Team Solo Mid at midnight. TSM won again yesterday against Counter Logic Gaming and now has 5 wins as well. Not surprising that the new upswing for the team does not go unnoticed and is rewarded by the experts. TSM (1.66) is favourite and FlyQuest (2.10) will have to take care in the early game that TSM-Zven and Smoothie don't take over the complete lead again. I'm predicting a 0:1 win for Team Solo Mid.

Team Liquid vs. 100 Thieves League of Legends Championship Series
Match 5: Team Liquid League of Legends LoL Team Logo Team Liquid vs.  100 Thieves 100 Thieves League of Legends LoL Team Logo  

February 25th, 04:00 PM PT / 07:00 PM ET / 01:00 CET (the next day)

Last but not least, Team Liquid encounters the 100 Thieves. Yesterday against Echo Fox it was once again the Botlane that carried the team through the game. With TL – Doublelift and CoreJJ, TL can rely on a strong pulling horse. Nevertheless the experts are more cautious than expected and award TL (1.33) – 100 (3.23). But I still don't see any possibility for the 100 Thieves to win the game somehow and bet on a 1:0 for Team Liquid.

Who is going to win?

You might also be interested in:

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

Written by: Maximilian

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.