Week 1 Spring Split LEC 2019 – Start of European LoL sovereignty!

League of Legends LEC Esports Betting

We recommend

claim your open account offer / 18+

terms and conditions apply / gamble responsable

Happy New Year, Happy New Season League of Legends 2019 – we start with week 1 LEC Spring Split 2019! For those who have spent their season break far away from League of Legends News in the south, it is now time to take a deep breath. New teams, new system, new ADC´s. But in all the dynamics there is also a lot of potential for the upcoming eSport season. But let's start with what has remained the same. In week 1 of the LEC Spring Split 2019, our 10 teams in the Bo1 will be facing each other carefully to make their perfect start to the season. As always, each team will be allowed to compete once on both match days. Our new sovereign region Europe – the LEC will enjoy the undivided attention of all LCS fans in the first week. Our colleagues from overseas will not start their Spring Split until a week later.

I promise a real highlight in the opening match. Vice World Champion Fnatic encounters a new team in the LEC series, Sk Gaming. SK Gaming is not an unknown name in the League of Legends universe, but had withdrawn the last years from the “Premiumclass” to a large extent. “Take a bit of money into your hands and you can be part of the LEC again”. We will see if this calculation works out. Also Caps and Perkz, the two best Midlaners in the world, now play under one flag for G2. If they gonna be a ongoing Rip-off ball or champagne cork will only bring game 5 against Origen to light. So don't miss this grandiose season opener and switch on with us, livestream start at 18:00 CET:

LEC Season 9 – Spring Split Week 1 | Facts

Who is going to win?

Schedule and Results – 2019 LEC Spring Split Week 1

The opening of the split will be played by vice world champion Fnatic against the new team in the LEC ranks, SK Gaming. We are looking forward to the new roaster changes in the ranks of Fnatic. Also on the magic king double (ex-FNC)-Caps and G2-Perkz all attention will probably be directed and Perkz will have to put down an above average performance as ADC, so that the critics will be silenced. In the last game of the first match day he has his chance, because G2 encounters LEC newcomer Origen. Two old friends see each other in the third game of the evening, Vitality meets Schalke 04 Esports. We could still highlight every single game as a film tip, we would also, but that would only cost you precious time, which you would spend better in the livestream. We wish you lots of fun in week 1 LEC Spring Split 2019!

LEC Spring Split 2019 | Week 1 | Day 1

Match 1#:  Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team LogoFNC vs. SK SK Gaming League of Legends LEC Team Logo    0
January 18th, 09:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 18:00 CEST

Match 2#: Excel Esports League of Legends LEC Team Logo XL vs. SPY Splyce League of Legends LoL Team Logo    0
January 18th, 10:00 AM PT / 01:00 PM ET / 19:00 CEST

Match 3#: Team Vitality League of Legends LEC Team Logo VIT vs. S04 FC Schalke 04 League of Legends LoL Team Logo    0
January 18th, 11:00 AM PT / 02:00 PM ET / 20:00 CEST

Match 4: Rogue League of Lgends LEC Team Logo RGE vs. MSF Misfits League of Legends LoL Team Logo    0
January 18th, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST

Match 5: Origen League of Legends LEC Team Logo OG vs. G2 G2 Esports League of Legends LoL Team Logo    0
January 18th, 01:00 PM PT / 04:00 PM ET / 22:00 CEST

LEC Spring Split 2019 | Week 1 | Day 2

Match 1#: G2 Esports League of Legends LoL Team Logo G2 vs. S04 FC Schalke 04 League of Legends LoL Team Logo    1
January 19th, 08:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 17:00 CEST

Match 2#: Rogue League of Lgends LEC Team Logo RGE vs. XL Excel Esports League of Legends LEC Team Logo    0
January 19th, 09:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 18:00 CEST

Match 3#: Splyce League of Legends LoL Team Logo SPY vs. VIT Team Vitality League of Legends LEC Team Logo    0
January 19th, 10:00 AM PT / 01:00 PM ET / 19:00 CEST

Match 4: Misfits League of Legends LoL Team Logo MSF vs. SK SK Gaming League of Legends LEC Team Logo    1
January 19th, 11:00 AM PT / 02:00 PM ET / 20:00 CEST

Match 5: Origen League of Legends LEC Team Logo OG vs. FNC Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo    1
January 19th, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST

Who is going to win?

Betting Odds Comparison* – Do you Know already who will win?

The new season has once again brought many bookmakers on board to participate in the League of Legends universe. Our top three, as always displayed here, not only provide you with the best odds, but also offer options for live betting. Maybe beginners want to try their hand at a classic prematch bet to avoid taking too much risk. Experienced players can compare the Jungler-Stats with the Team-Objectives and award the “First-Baron” to one or the other team. However, you can spend some of the time waiting for the odds going through our Esports betting academy. It contains plenty of information surrounding the world of Esports betting!

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365.

Preview and Predictions with the last regular week predictions

Week 1 – LEC Spring Split 2019
Day 1
Day 2

LEC Spring Split 2019 – Week 1 | Day 1

Match 1#:  Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team LogoFnatic vs. SK Gaming SK Gaming League of Legends LEC Team Logo

January 18th, 09:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 18:00 CEST

The two opponents separated, despite repetition with clear outcome for SK Gaming. In 30 minutes SK Gaming won with 3K Gold Lead and a Poppy-Sejuani-Lissandra-Ezreael-Braum Kombo.

Match 2#: Excel Esports League of Legends LEC Team Logo Excel Esports vs. Splyce Splyce League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 18th, 10:00 AM PT / 01:00 PM ET / 19:00 CEST

The second game of the evening went to challenger Splyce. Although Splyce was still behind until the late midgame, they stayed on the ball and won the game with a Sion-Sejuani-Aatrox-Caitlyn-Morgana combo after one Baron.

Match 3#: Team Vitality League of Legends LEC Team Logo Team Vitality vs. FC Schalke 04 FC Schalke 04 League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 18th, 11:00 AM PT / 02:00 PM ET / 20:00 CEST

Schalke 04 achieved the victory in 31 minutes against their rival, Team Vitality. In the end, Kennen-Olaf-Lissandra-Ezrael-Tresh paid off by helping S04 to win despite their gold disadvantage.

Match 4: Rogue League of Lgends LEC Team Logo Rogue vs. Misfits Misfits League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 18th, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST

Misfits was clearly superior to the Rogues. With Sion-Lee Sin-Lissandra-Draven-Rakan there was not much resistance in 24 minutes. One factor was certainly the 8/0/2 MSF-Hans Sama (on Draven).

Match 5: Origen League of Legends LEC Team Logo Origen vs. G2 Esports G2 Esports League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 18th, 01:00 PM PT / 04:00 PM ET / 22:00 CEST

I don't have to say a lot of words here. G2 has summoned the following champions: Urgot-Karthus-Jayce-Zoey-Rakan. The nightmare starts when one can't press the flash button anymore. G2 Esports scored their first points in the LEC.

Who is going to win?

LEC Spring Split 2019 – Week 1 | Day 2

Match 1#: G2 Esports League of Legends LoL Team Logo G2 Esports vs. FC Schalke 04 FC Schalke 04 League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 19th, 08:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 17:00 CEST

G2 eSports plays against FC Schalke 04. What a fiesta at the end of the first matchday. “Not interactive, not fair, but fun.” G2 surprised us several times with Perkz on an AP ADC and the meanest mid-game-poke-combo you can imagine: Zoey, Jayce, Karthus, Urgot. Also Schalke did not do badly on day 1 and will probably have to swallow deeply for the next day. Of course I'm predicting a 1:0 victory for G2 for tomorrow's game!

Match 2#: Rogue League of Lgends LEC Team Logo Rogue vs. Excel Esports Excel Esports League of Legends LEC Team Logo

January 19th, 09:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 18:00 CEST

Rogue encounters Excel Esports in the second game of the evening. And here you have to name the level differences. In the most boring game of the evening Rogue lost his first LEC 2019 appearance in only 24 minutes. Excel eSports had a better performance, but in the end it wasn't enough. Based on the performance of the first matchday, I bet 0:1 for Excel eSports.

Match 3#: Splyce League of Legends LoL Team Logo Splyce vs. Team Vitality Team Vitality League of Legends LEC Team Logo

January 19th, 10:00 AM PT / 01:00 PM ET / 19:00 CEST

Splyce encounters Team Vitality, two opponents who have already faced each other in several splits on the Rift. For the honor for the second, or for the points for the first.

Splyce: Splyce secured their first victory in the LEC with all the experience the team already has. Although Excel took the lead in the meantime, Splyce is not a team for which that is enough. You have to actively keep the game away from them. Excel's smallest mistakes were punished, more and more towers were destroyed and the gold gap narrowed constantly…

Team Vitality: The team held up well until the last minute, but in the end Schalke had the better “Wombo” matchup and swept Vitality off the map. All in all, the Vitalities didn't make a bad game and just went into the game too aggressively. Top-Lan Cabochard has been on board since the team EU-LCS registration (2016) and has become a solid Toplaner and always a dangerous factor whose picks you should keep an eye on.

For the game I expect a huge change in tactics. Vitality will probably not compete again without teleport, when they have so well presented their weakness. Nevertheless, it feels as if Vit hasn't really entered the season yet and Splyce will win this time. I'm predicting a 1:0 victory for Splyce Gaming.

Match 4: Misfits League of Legends LoL Team Logo Misfits vs. SK Gaming SK Gaming League of Legends LEC Team Logo

January 19th, 11:00 AM PT / 02:00 PM ET / 20:00 CEST

Misfits encounters SK Gaming. Both started into the LEC 2019 with a win in their pockets. SK Gaming is not unknown, but that the LEC landing would cause such a noise, no one could have expected. With 29k total damage to champions, SK-Crownshot probably hit the crown on Ezrael. My gut feeling tells me that SK Gaming will be 0:1 in the end on the second matchday as well.

Match 5: Origen League of Legends LEC Team Logo Origen vs. Fnatic Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo

January 19th, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST

Origen plays against Fnatic in the last game of the evening. What can you say, someone gets a second chance and there is… Selfmade…

Fnatic: Many people might not have been surprised that there was a repetition, but rules are rules and there are such decisions also in other sports. The new Midlaner Nemesis fit into the role of Caps almost unnoticed and also performed, let's say, not badly. Here and there Nemesis kept attention fishing some peripheral kills, but overall he didn't make a difference (The opposing jungler SK-Selfmade was simply in beast mode.) As always good performance by Supporter-Hylissang without whom the Fnatic Day 1 house of cards would have collapsed earlier.

Origen: The new CounterStrike offshoot surprises and disappoints at the same time. The expectations could have been higher, but the attention was also disproportionately high because of the king double Perkz and Caps in the opposing team. And at the end nobody would want such enemies, as G2.

After the humiliation on day 1, Origen will first have to digest and Fnatic will be able to take advantage of this. Im predicting a 0:1 for Fnatic.

Who is going to win?

You might also be interested in:

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

Written by: Maximilian

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.