Week 5 LoL Spring Split LEC 2019 – Halfway to Playoffs in Europe!

League of Legends LEC Esports Betting

We recommend

claim your open account offer / 18+

terms and conditions apply / gamble responsable

In the week 5 of the LEC Spring Split 2019 the teams reach the top of the mountain. In eSports the teams can now go two ways, one can finally take off and the others will fall deeper and deeper. Week 5 will bring clarity as to who will be able to start the second half of the split without any worries and who has to fight for the last places to playoffs. G2 Esports leads the table ironcladly and is currently sitting on 8 wins. The LoL bookmakers will have to think about negative odds soon, otherwise no more games on G2 will pay off for them. But already in chess it is clear, sometime the student will beat his master and so G2 will sooner or later throw, perhaps accompanied by your live bet?

The only question is whether it will happen in week 5. Team Vitality and Schalke 04 Esports are already close on G2 Esports and both are sitting on 6 victories after last weeks sucess. Our beloved Fnatic was able to win a cautious victory and could climb to the 8th place. We are looking forward to week 5 of the LEC Spring Split 2019 and can promise you breathtaking battles in the summoners rift – here to the livestream – Switch on!

LEC Season 9 – Spring Split Week 5 | All facts in one view!

Who is going to win?

Schedule and Results – 2019 LEC Spring Split Week 5

Week 5 of the LEC Spring Split offers us again some exciting games. At the beginning the Fnatics have to play against Splyce, outcome uncertain. But the top game of the evening will be G2 Esports against the Misfits and maybe it will be week 5, in which our favorite starts to stumble.

In the second matchday it will be the duel of the title pursuers that will keep us breathtaking. Team Vitality is playing against Schalke 04 and both teams are currently performing at eye level. Who will win the week remains to be seen and will be flanked by the matches G2 against Origen and Fnatic against SK Gaming. Have fun in week 5!

LEC Spring Split 2019 | Week 5 | Day 1

Match #1: Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo FNC vs. SPY Splyce League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 : 0
15. February, 09:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #2: Origen League of Legends LEC Team Logo OG vs. XL Excel Esports League of Legends LEC Team Logo   0 : 0
15. February, 10:00 AM PT / 01:00 PM ET / 19:00 CEST

Match #3: Team Vitality League of Legends LEC Team LogoVIT vs. SK SK Gaming League of Legends LEC Team Logo   0 : 0
15. February,, 11:00 AM PT / 02:00 PM ET / 20:00 CEST

Match #4: Rogue League of Lgends LEC Team Logo RGE  vs. S04 FC Schalke 04 League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 : 0
15. February,, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST

Match #5: Misfits League of Legends LoL Team Logo MSF  vs. G2 G2 Esports League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 : 0
15. February,, 01:00 PM PT / 04:00 PM ET / 22:00 CEST

LEC Spring Split 2019 | Week 5 | Day 2

Match #1: SK Gaming League of Legends LEC Team Logo SK vs. FNC Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo   0 : 0
16. February, 08:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 17:00 CEST

Match #2: Splyce League of Legends LoL Team Logo SPY   vs. XL Excel Esports League of Legends LEC Team Logo   0 : 0
16. February, 09:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 18:00 CEST

Match #3: FC Schalke 04 League of Legends LoL Team Logo S04 vs. VIT Team Vitality League of Legends LEC Team Logo   0 : 0
16. February, 10:00 AM PT / 01:00 PM ET / 19:00 CEST

Match #4: Misfits League of Legends LoL Team LogoMSF  vs. RGE Rogue League of Lgends LEC Team Logo   0 : 0
16. February, 11:00 AM PT / 02:00 PM ET / 20:00 CEST

Match #5: G2 Esports League of Legends LoL Team Logo G2 vs. OG Origen League of Legends LEC Team Logo   0 : 0
16. February, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST

Who is going to win?

Betting Odds Comparison* – Pick your best Odds!

Week 5 will finally decide where the journey for some teams will go. Already now the odds level has leveled off and some teams will still have more or less fixed ones a few games ahead despite defeat or win. G2 Esports remains the favorite for the bookmakers, who will play on matchday 1 against the also strong Misfits. Who dares to make a live bet has also a lot to win, at some point G2 will fall, whether it happens in week 5 remains a wish everyone with an active bet!

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current LoL odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365.

Preview and Predictions from our Analyst-Desk!

Week 5 – LEC Spring Split 2019
Day 1
Day 2

LEC Spring Split 2019 Week 5 – Day 1

Fnatic vs. Splyce League of Legends European Championship
Match 1#: Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo Fnatic vs. Splyce Splyce League of Legends LoL Team Logo

15. February, 09:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 18:00 CEST

Fnatic will play against Splyce at the beginning of the 5th game week. Fnatic is probably still in the deep in depression of their loss and stomp against G2 last weekend. It was a game what no LoL player in the Soloque wishes – all Lanes were losing and only the Jungle (FNC-Broxah on Lee Sin) could still stuff a few holes here and there. Fnatic tries and tries, but it's the classic Lane Ganks that are the fate of the guys from Fnatic. The bookmakers at least think Fnatic has some chances, even if Splyce remains the favorite. I stay cautious and don't think Fnatic can stand up to Splyce. I'm predicting a 0-1 win for Splyce.

Origen vs. Excel Esports League of Legends European Championship
Match 2#:    Origen League of Legends LEC Team Logo Origen vs. Excel Esports Excel Esports League of Legends LEC Team Logo

15. February, 10:00 AM PT / 01:00 PM ET / 19:00 CEST

Origen encounters Excel Esports. Origen has managed to score against Schalke 04 and this can happen any time in a Bo1. OG-Nuckeduck and OG-Patrik can be a real “Pain in the ass” if they have some kills. Excel Esports will have a hard time getting points here after another winless weekend. I'm predicting a 1-0 win for Origen.

Who is going to win?

Team Vitality vs. SK Gaming League of Legends European Championship
Match 3#: Team Vitality League of Legends LEC Team LogoTeam Vitality vs. SK Gamimg SK Gaming League of Legends LEC Team Logo

15. February,, 11:00 AM PT / 02:00 PM ET / 20:00 CEST

Team Vitality plays against SK Gaming. Team Vitality is on title course next to G2 and won't be able to dispute the points easily. Even the experts are more or less in agreement and estimate the game with following parameters- Team Vitality (1.36) and SK Gaming (3.00)! I can only agree with the opinion of the bookmakers and bet on a 1:0 for Team Vitality.

Rogue vs. FC Schalke 04 League of Legends European Championship
Match 4: Rogue League of Lgends LEC Team Logo Rogue  vs. Schalke 04 FC Schalke 04 League of Legends LoL Team Logo

15. February,, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST

In the fourth game of the evening the Rogues will play against Schalke 04. That's what makes the difference to G2 Esports, yes I'm talking to you Schalke 04. If such games are lost, like last weekend against SK Gaming, it will be hard with the Spring Split title. However, the playoffs will be played in Bo5 and there the same mistake probably wouldn't have happened again. For the game I agree with the opinion of the bookmakers and predict a 0:1 for Schalke 04 Esports.

Misfits vs. G2 Esports League of Legends European Championship
Match 5: Misfits League of Legends LoL Team Logo Misfits  vs. G2 Esports G2 Esports League of Legends LoL Team Logo

15. February,, 01:00 PM PT / 04:00 PM ET / 22:00 CEST

In the top game of the weekend, the Misfits will face G2 Esports. The latter are undefeated so far and the Misfits are still in shock of a catastrophic week 4. The bookmakers are already sure and give Misfits (3.40) and G2 Esports (1.30) a clear prediction. I have to agree with the opinion and bet on a 0:1 for G2 Esports.

Who is going to win?

LEC Spring Split 2019 – Week 5 | Day 2

SK Gaming vs. Fnatic League of Legends European Championship
Match 1#: SK Gaming League of Legends LEC Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Fnatic Fnatic League of Legends LoL Team Logo  

16. February, 08:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 17:00 CEST

Fnatic will play against SK Gaming! Is Fnatic back? After yesterday's victory over Splyce, which FNC-Broxah fought hard for again, everything seems to be open again for the Dream Team. In today's game against SK Gaming only one thing counts – hold on! The bookmakers have already reacted and FNC (1.61) is again ahead of SK (2.62). I am happy to announce my second victory prediction for Fnatic and predict a 0:1 win for Fnatic.

Splyce vs. Excel Esports League of Legends European Championship
Match 2#:  Splyce League of Legends LoL Team Logo Splyce   vs. Excel Esports Excel Esports League of Legends LEC Team Logo

16. February, 09:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 18:00 CEST

Splyce encounters Excel Esports. The previous day's defeat had a significant impact on Splyce's perspective. Maybe THE hot tip for a prematch-bet. The bookmakers certainly see Splyce (1.40) ahead of Excel Esports (2.62), but not as clearly as yesterday. I recommend everyone to place a Prematch bet on a 1-0 for Splyce.

Who is going to win?

FC Schalke 04 vs. Team Vitality League of Legends European Championship
Match 3#: FC Schalke 04 League of Legends LoL Team Logo Schalke 04 vs. Team Vitality Team Vitality League of Legends LEC Team Logo

16. February, 10:00 AM PT / 01:00 PM ET / 19:00 CEST

Schalke 04 will play against Team Vitality in the top match of the second matchday. Both teams are still behind the undefeated guys from G2 Esports. The bookmakers couldn't express their indecision better with the current odds. Schalke 04 (1.84) and Team Vitality (1.84) – it will be an exciting game, but there are certainly better options for eSport betting. I'm still predicting a close 1:0 for Schalke 04.

Misfits vs. Rogue League of Legends European Championship
Match 4: Misfits League of Legends LoL Team LogoMisfits  vs.  Rogue Rogue League of Lgends LEC Team Logo

16. February, 11:00 AM PT / 02:00 PM ET / 20:00 CEST

The Misfits meet the Rogues. There have already been many attempts to find the reason for Rogue's failure. Also yesterday against Schalke 04 the team seemed hopeless. Let's hope that there is still potential for the season, otherwise the team won't be able to remain partners of the LEC for long. I'm predicting a 1:0 for Misfits.

G2 Esports vs. Origen League of Legends European Championship
Match 5: G2 Esports League of Legends LoL Team Logo G2 Esports vs.  Origen Origen League of Legends LEC Team Logo

16. February, 12:00 PM PT / 03:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST

G2 Esports encounters Origen. Nobody and nothing can stop the Five. At G2 everything looks perfect, with G2-Jankos in the aggressive Early game style no lane is safe anymore and no opponent wants such an opponent. I'm predicting a clear 1:0 victory for G2 Esports.

Who is going to win?

You might also be interested in:

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

Written by: Maximilian

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.