2018 WCS Montreal Tournament Overview and Betting Odds

Starcraft might have slowly went out in favor of other games and game genres (such as MOBAs, CS: GO, Overwatch, etc.), but it’s still a game that millions love. The 2018 WCS Montreal tournament just confirms this. And oh boy, is it a tournament! There’s an incredible number of players all being part of it, fighting for the grand prize. On top of that, the map choice is perfect for this type of tournament. We’ll be seeing quick games, slow games, and tight games. Some players might go on to rush the enemy whilst others are looking to show their strategy masterclass by taking things slow and calculated. One thing is for sure: 2018 WCS Montreal betting odds and options are going to be plentiful mainly due to the number of players and the format of the tournament. Speaking of the format, here’s everything there is to know about 2018 WCS Montreal! Feel free to consider this your very own Starcraft 2 betting guide!

Go to Betway

2018 WCS Montreal | Tournament Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonWatch the 2018 WCS Montreal Livestream!
Special bets Link Button
  • Dates: 09.07.2018 – 09.09.2018
  • Tournament Type: Offline
  • Location and Venue: Montreal
  • Number of Players: 80
  • Total Prize Pool: $101,000
  • Format:
    • First Group Stage:
      • 16 groups with 64 players total (4 players per group)
      • All matches are Bo3
      • Top 2 proceed to the next stage
    • Second Group Stage:
      • 32 players total divided into 8 groups (4 players per group); Dual tournament format
      • All matches are Bo3
      • Top 2 proceed to the next stage
    •  Third Group Stage:
      • 16 players total + 16 players from the Qualifiers. 8 groups total (4 players per group); Dual tournament format
      • All matches are Bo3
      • Top 2 proceed to the playoffs
    • Playoffs:
      • Single elimination with 16 players
      • Round of 16 to Semifinals matches are Bo5
      • Finals are Bo7
  • Maps: Acid Plant, Blueshift, Cerulean Fall, Dreamcatcher, Fracture, Lost and Found, Para Site
  • Bets and Odds available for all the matches
  • Overwatch Saudi Regional Tournament Schedule and Results

Tournament Format

If you haven’t been watching a lot of Starcraft II tournaments, this format might be a bit of a surprise, but that’s just how it goes since it’s the most efficient method. There are so many players taking part in it that it’s quite necessary. Anyway, here’s the breakdown. The first and second group stages are almost the same, except for the number of players. Come out on top of the group or as runner-up, and you go to the next stage. The third group stage is a bit different since we get 16 more players that have reached the 2018 WCS Montreal tournament through the qualifiers. But, the rest of the format is the same as with the first two group stages. The major change comes with the playoffs where we have 16 remaining players going through the classic playoffs format (round of 16, quarterfinals, semifinals, and Grand Finals). Except for the finals (which are Bo7), the rest of the playoffs matches are Bo5.

Go to Betway

2018 WCS Montreal Betting Odds

At the moment, we don’t have any betting odds and choices prepared. eSports betting takes some time, especially when you consider a tournament this big. But there’s nothing to worry about, as soon as the tournament is around the corner, eSports betting sites will have something for you!

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current SCII odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

Betting Odds Comparison

Unfortunately, there are no eSports bookies which have already announced 2018 WCS Montreal betting odds or options. This is bound to change in a couple of days when the tournament officially starts and we get the group stage seeds announced.

Schedule and Results

Welcome to the Schedule & Results portion of our 2018 WCS Montreal betting odds and options article. In this section, initially we wanted to give you access to all results but we figured out it will swallow the entire article. So, instead of that, we opted to just go with the playoffs. So, here they go:

Round of 16 

Match #1: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 8th, 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CEST

Match #2: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 8th, 08:20 PT / 11:20 ET / 17:20 CEST

Match #3: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 8th, 09:40 PT / 12:40 ET / 18:40 CEST

Match #4: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 8th, 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 20:00 CEST

Match #5: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 8th, 12:20 PT / 15:20 ET / 21:20 CEST

Match #6: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 8th, 13:40 PT / 16:40 ET / 22:40 CEST

Match #7: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 8th, 15:00 PT / 18:00 ET / 00:00 CEST

Match #8: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 8th, 16:20 PT / 19:20 ET / 01:20 CEST

Quarterfinals 

Quarterfinals Match #1: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 9th, 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CEST

Quarterfinals Match #2: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 9th, 08:20 PT / 11:20 ET / 17:20 CEST

Quarterfinals Match #3: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 9th, 09:40 PT / 12:40 ET / 18:40 CEST

Quarterfinals Match #4: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 9th, 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 20:00 CEST

Semifinals 

Semifinals Match #1: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 9th, 12:20 PT / 15:20 ET / 21:20 CEST

Semifinals Match #2: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 9th, 13:40 PT / 16:40 ET / 22:40 CEST

Grand Finals 

Grand Finals Match: TBD vs. TBD      0 : 0  
Start Time: September 10th, 15:40 PT / 18:40 ET / 00:40 CEST

Players

Instead of giving you a huge list of 80 players, out of which you probably know just a doze, we decided to list out the most notable ones too. Furthermore, we took the liberty and divided them by their race choice for your convenience.

Players | WCS Montreal 2018
Protoss Terrans Zergs
  • Cyan
  • Has
  • Neeb
  • Probe
  • ExpecT
  • HuT
  • Kelazhur
  • MaSa
  • SpeCial
  • uThermal
  • Elazer
  • Lambo
  • Scarlett
  • Serral
  • TooDming
  • TRUE

2018 WCS Montreal Livestream

Want to watch the 2018 WCS Montreal and enjoy the show? Not to worry, the livestream will be up and running here once the tournament starts!

Browse games

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.